We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts, beautiful apartment and very well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Living room
Balcony
Front of the house
Maisonneuve market at 5 min walk
Market place
Maisonneuve market
Your host Jean et Valérie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Hadia Z
2 reviews
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Valerie was really fast ton reply for any message sent to her, she was patient to explain to us the differences of currency prices and the details of the receits that wawn't clear on Tripadvisor's.
We liked the fact that every thing was clean, specially the bed set, towels, bathroom.
The apartment is pretty small but really really cute we loved it, however, as we had a bed experience at a motel in cleveland avenue motel, the first time we visited columbus, the old wood's smell remind us this period, and I had hard time to adapt my nose to it.
For people with smell sensibility, I don't think you'll like staying more than one night.

Other thing that was annoying is we were afraid to make noise, as Valerie asked us to becarful, because neighbour's bedroom shared the same wall as the apartment, so we were paranoid and we were afraid to take a shower night or if we were talking lound or if we were making noise when walking.

The last thing that we wished is not to had pressure to leave at 11am, after a long night no one wants someone to knock on the door at 11:10 to remind you that you need to leave. Even Jean was really nice and asked if he can help.

Overall it was a nice stay and for us if they upgrade their aprtment we'll be back for sure.
Thank you Valerie and Jean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia W
Folkestone
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hosts, beautiful apartment and very well located”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have recently stayed for 2 nights at Jean and Valerie's lovely apartment and have been more than happy with our choice. We had some problems with the booking to start with and Jean and Valerie were incredibly kind and helpful in sorting it out with us. And I'm glad they did as it was a joy to stay there. The apartment itself is spacious and beautifully decorated and has everything you could want for a comfortable self-catering stay. There is a lot of information about Montreal provided and Jean and Valerie are on hand to help with any queries. The apartment is located in a quiet residential street and is only a 10 minute walk away from the beautiful Olympic Park and the metro. There is a well stocked supermarket within easy walking distance as well as plenty of restaurants. I would have no reservations recommending it to friends and family and hope to stay there again at some time myself!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Claudia. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Jean et Valérie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmd1970
Clifton Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden gem tucked away in Montreal”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Having used AirBNB and VRBO before we have always had good luck with our rentals. This was no exception. We were greeted by the owners of the property upon arriving and got a tour of the space. It was perfect for us. The apartment is 1/2 mile from the metro and the Olympic Park which we didn't know. We spent all afternoon Friday checking out the grounds for the park.
Being so close to the metro meant we didn't need a car. The street was quiet and even with no A/C the rooms were very cool. The bed was comfy, the bathroom had towels for us to use, the kitchen was fully furnished, and the living area was just right for lounging. We didn't watch any TV since we kept on the go.
The surrounding neighborhood was quiet and turned into a great place to walk. Also there is a market about 3 blocks away to get fresh baked goods, produce, and about anything else you would want.
We will definitely be staying there if we go back to Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance to the metro
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee784
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and perfect for one person or a couple”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect little 2nd floor apartment for a couple (and let me repeat, clean), very near enclosed farmer's market, outdoor markets on Sunday, and tasty restaurants on Rue de Ontario. Easy, available street parking. A short walk to Science Center and Botanical Garden. Just a few blocks walk to subway. Owner met us upon arrival and gave us helpful tips.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for this review. Hope to welcome you for an another trip in Montreal :-)

Jean et Valérie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahmoud H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Jean and Valerie were excellent hosts. They had an excellent guidebook with some basic rules, a map, and info of stuff near by. The place was clean, and very cozy (it's a place you'd actually want to live in). They only checked up on us once (which is nice because we prefer my privacy), and let us know they were around if we needed anything. Definitely worth the stay, and great value too. Thanks Jean and Valerie.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing