We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer centric”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Ranked #89 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Warren, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Customer centric”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Ended up staying at the Hotel Espresso for one night as I had purchased a "package deal" and thought it would be a good get-away for me and my husband. Experienced a "snafu" with the booking process but was very pleased that the management made things right since the error was an honest one on our part. Staff was friendly and pleasant, the room clean and comfortable. Overall a very good experience and would stay there again should the occasion arise. Thank you, Joe D.! [ps: the complimentary espresso both checking in and again at check out is a very nice touch!]

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vermonttraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    232
    219
    109
    73
See reviews for
154
224
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I would say that I agree with a vast majority of those who say that this is not a major beauty spot. With that said, it was perfect for what we wanted.....a place close to the Bell Centre at a reasonable price. The room had an odd feel to it with laminate floors and pretty ugly vinyl furniture a la diner booth seating but it was very clean and the bed was super comfy. You could park there easily (yes- at an extra charge but it's a city so oh well). Once there, there are a ton of dining options that are easily walkable and the area seems pretty safe. No- I would not go here for a romantic weekend but if you are going to a hockey game or concert, it is 7 minutes by foot to the Bell Centre.....I would easily stay there again under those circumstances.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank k2adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, General Manager at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We are sorry that you did not appreciate our in-room seating. On some of our other floors, we have other types of in-room chairs that we can offer to you on your next visit. Thank-you for your comments.

Kind Regards,
Stefano De Vito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Hello, we had a Seminar for Couples the weekend of April 27-29 at the Espresso. We were impressed! The staff exgtremely helpful and the meeting rooms adequate. Wwe also had a lunch and a banquet there on Saturday night. The food is absolutely fantastic, it takes like home cooking. also very generous, nobody went home hungry! Congratulations for hiring Kephir(??) the cook from Marocco, he is an asset for your business.
Thanks again for a very successful event!
Rallumer la Flamme Seminar.

Room Tip: You cannot err in choosing this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, General Manager at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
On behalf of all our staff, I want to thank you for your comments and kind words.

Stefano De Vito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I liked the hotel but it did have problems. Overall a solid 3

The location is great; it is right near the highway so getting in and out of the city was easy. Also, it is convenient to travel to Notre Dame Basilica, Old Montreal, St. Josephs Oratory, Mount Royal, St. Catherine Street, it is near the Bell Centre etc etc -bixi bike stand very near by.

The lobby was neat and tidy and we were offered hot expresso as soon as we checked in. We never saw the free gym - it is in the basement and I am not sure if a female would feel safe down there. The massage people never called me back - tried calling 3 or 4 times to book a massage for my husband and I - lost a customer there.

Our room was on the fourth floor. It was nice, remodeled, the water in the shower was hot and worked appropriately, the door had appropriate security on it, the room had a refrigerator, and a computer with free internet. Nice floors - clean room for the most part and the cleaning staff we saw were very nice. The bathroom supplies were only for one - they should heck to see who is checking in a stock the rooms accordingly.

The heating/cooling system is window based and we never touched it as the room was comfortable. However at 7:35 sunday morning the thing went crazy with a very loud scary banging noise and jarred us awake... it stopped after about 5 mins but it was so weird we couldnt fall back asleep.

The computer service, though nice, was a little slow, but very useful to find out what to do around town.

I was concerned about prior reviews about noise as I am a light sleeper. Sure enough, bachlor party on our floor! Overall it was not as bad as what I was worried about based on the prior reviews, but, it was not quiet.

In the end, I do not agree that the rooms were not nice, my hubby and i had a nice time - its just not a 4 star. I would probably stay there again for business but probably would stay somewhere else for a vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rainydayToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I would rate this hotel 2.5 stars. We asked for a nice room for my birthday, so we were given one at the end of the hall on the 4th floor which was quiet enough. I can see how other rooms would be really noisy. We also stayed midweek. The location is ideal in that it is really close to the Bell Center and downtown. The hotel itself is nothing special. The breakfast left lots to be desired so I wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#67 of 164 in Montreal
627 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#65 of 164 in Montreal
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#66 of 164 in Montreal
180 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#43 of 164 in Montreal
1,614 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown

Property: Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Address: 1005 Guy Street | Quebec, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,689 - ₹ 24,916
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville / Downtown is located in the heart of the city, 3 blocks from the Bell Centre, a few steps away from the lovely cafés and boutiques of Crescent street, Ste-Catherine and from Old-Montreal. The Hotel offers a warm hospitality in a wonderful relaxed atmosphere and many other services that you will enjoy during your stay.Our features & services description:• 205 rooms / suites - 75% with Laminated flooring• Rooms with soy based eco-foam mattresses• All rooms and suites equipped with a FREE in-room computer and High-speed Internet access (FREE)• Restaurant / Bar (200 seats)• Meeting and banquet rooms (10 to 200 persons)• Club Physique spa• Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal / weather permitting)• Sauna• Fitness centre• Gift shop• Enterprise rental car office($)• Indoor parking ($) & car wash ($)• room service (7 AM to 10 PM)• Business center• Tour desk / reception (24 hrs)• Dry cleaning service ($) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing