We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home!”
Review of Boulanger Bassin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boulanger Bassin
Ranked #65 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the Bassin from May 25 until 28 together with my parents. The area Plateau is great, with the park around the corner and shops and restaurant on walking distance. We rented the bixi bikes and discovered Montreal while biking, loved it!
We had two rooms which were big and had a great bed! Both had their own bathroom and toilet. The breakfast Ken makes is wonderful and kicks of your day with energy! He helps you have a great time and enlightens you with tips to do and see. We sat outside his house two evenings while enjoying a beer, really felt special!

We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blanche B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Boulanger Bassin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

My daughter and I had the privilege of staying for 4 nights at this wonderfully welcoming B & B. The breakfasts were so delicious and it was such a treat sharing them over great conversation and laughs with Ken, our host, and the other guests who were there at the time. Ken was so amazingly helpful and friendly. He is a true gem and honestly, we have come to think of him as more of a friend than just the owner of a bed and breakfast. His hospitality is an honor to have experienced and he has a great personality that is well enjoyed and refreshing.

Thanks so much Ken for making our trip so memorable, we appreciated getting to know you.

Shannon from Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed at Boulanger Bassin for 5 nights in April 2012. It's in a really nice part of Montreal - The Plateau. The B&B is a 2 minute walk from loads of shops and restaurants/cafes. The Plateau is a short metro ride from downtown Montreal.
My room was en suite with bath and shower. Big bedroom with large bed and sofa. Eclectically furnished, with loads of books to read, including guidebooks.
I had a really nice stay, mostly thanks to the owner, Ken, who was really friendly and relaxed, and made me feel like I was staying at my own house. I would definitely stay here again.

Elaine from Dublin, Ireland.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We recently stayed 4 nights here. The location is perfect. Boulanger Bassin is located in the heart of Le Plateau in Montreal. It is a vibrant area with shops, parks and easy access to the Metro. The reason our stay was so wonderful was its owner Ken. He made us feel at Home immediately upon arrival. We were greeted warmly with an offering of tea and Ken's wonderful "Handcrafted Fruitcake". This is a product you will want to purchase for yourself and for gifts. The B&B is pleasant and clean. The outstanding thing is the 5 Star Breakfast offerings that Ken prepares each morning. It is not just breakfast but rather a dining experience! Ken's friendly manner made us feel that we were truly in our Home away from Home. Thank you Ken. We shall return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randolph60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Wonderful place. Ken is a wonderful host, exceedingly helpful and friendly. Rooms nice, Located on a quiet street but close to bus and metro. I wen with my wife and another couple on the weekend of October 15-17. Ken was at the door to greet us on arrival & made our friends (who had never been to MOntreal) feel very comfortable. As to the breakfasts, the title sums it up.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h8sbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Shezelles
Shezelles
#30 of 146 in Montreal
69 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
#27 of 146 in Montreal
74 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
#11 of 146 in Montreal
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
The Village (Gay Village)
Atmosphere
Atmosphere
#73 of 146 in Montreal
162 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 146 in Montreal
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulanger Bassin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulanger Bassin

Address: 4293 Rue de Brebeuf, Montreal, Quebec H2J 3K6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: ₹ 7,876 - ₹ 9,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a brick rowhouse, this intimate bed-and-breakfast is a 2-minute walk from Parc La Fontaine and within 10 minutes' walk of restaurants on Avenue du Mont-Royal and the Mont-Royal Metro station. The 3 eclectic and colourful rooms have en suite bathrooms and feature free WiFi. The top-floor room is accessed by a ladder. Full gourmet breakfast is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boulanger Bassin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing