We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
881
893
278
105
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
893
278
105
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews absinthe bar old town club room corner room convention center underground city self park street level concierge desk room was large hotel bar notre dame hotel is in a great location few blocks valet parking metro station escalator
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Need some updates and attention to detail. Found many small items on the floor in the room that would have been discovered if the furniture was moved just a little. Tv reception was so so, very pixelated on many channels and several channels with no signal. Overall customer service was attentive and friendly. Bed seemed old as it was not very comfortable and a bit lumpy in the middle.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank fred3433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Fred A,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you stay, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and we would like to sincerely apologize. We took note of your comments and they will be shared to the team.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Intercontinental Montreal with my husband and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Being IHC members we were upgraded to a suit and that was more than welcome. The room was big and well lit. The hotel wins hands down on location and you can go around old Montreal with ease. The Victoria Square metro station is nearby if you choose to use the underground train. China Town and Notre-Dame Church are at a walking distance.Don't forget to look at the piece of Berlin Wall installed on one of the lower floors.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Teji87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Teji87,
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are thrilled you enjoyed th upgraded room and the location. We hope to see you again soon in Montréal.
Sincerly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stay at this hotel regularly and we go there with high hopes but invariably something goes wrong. The rooms on the upper floors have beautiful views provided you stay on the right (north facing) side of the hotel. We always request a particular room (2408 or 2508), by calling the hotel in advance, but the last few times our requests have not been honored despite assurances from the hotel staff that our room has been "blocked." The manager informed us that rooms cannot be blocked, but this is not what we were told. So we were given a room without the view, but acceptable; however the tv did not work our entire stay despite repeated calls and visits to the front desk. Then the pool was closed for repairs. Finally, the executive lounge is not worth the extra money because it is understaffed and families with young children use it for babysitting and playing on the computers. All in all, quite disappointing.

Room Tip: rooms from 02 to 08 on floors 23 and up have great views.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Joel W.,
Thank you for being a loyal guest and for giving a feedback about your stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience during your last stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We hope you will give us another chance for your next stay in Montreal.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Nice modern Intercontinental. Nicely located between the downtown core and the old town and a short walk to both. It's next to the Convention Centre so perfect for that. Currently (June 2018) the pool is out of action but they give you access to the Westin next door if you must have a swim. Tip for breakfast is to use the cafe on street level for a good coffee and value breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tartan_penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear tartan_penguin,
Thank you for giving a feedback about your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are thrilled you enjoyed our location.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I was one night at this hotel the night before Canada Day.Clean hotel.nice staff .Good breakfast.the parking was extra.about 20 bucks . the visitor parking was between P9 and P15 levels.great location.we took a bus tour the second day to see Montreal 2 traffic lights east of the hotel.was about 55 bucks per person and we purchased the tickets from the conciege.good choice.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank mariusm167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear mariusm167,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay and the bus tour bought by our concierge. Hope to see you again in Montreal.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews