We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
198
208
54
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
208
54
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quartercroissantsno elevatorrue saint denisbudget roomwhirlpool bathfresh fruitold montreala separate living roomwalking distanceair conditionerqueen bedplateau mont royalquaint hotelbreakfast room isthird floorbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We (couple with 12 yr old) go to Montreal every year for the Jazz Festival. This year we stayed at the Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, and it was a pure delight in every way. We had a petite suite, and we loved it -- comfortably elegant design, roomy and clean, and our boy loved the Murphy Bed! It felt like a real home away from home for us, a wonderful place to return to from each outing.

My wife and I loved the location -- very trendy and loaded with restaurants and boutiques, plus it's a 15 minute walk to everything; our son, though, was a bit on edge by what he considers a fairly gritty urban location that had him pining for the 'burbs. But it is totally safe there, and he eventually got a little acclimated.

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional, and did all they could to help make our vacation the delight that it was. Great buffet breakfast every morning.

If you're wanting to get away from the processed hotel chain experience and are looking for a local place with character in a great location I highly recommend this auberge!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I just returned from a lovely visit to Montreal to see the International Fireworks Festival on La Ronde and spent one night at this property. While it is larger than most bed and breakfasts that we have stayed in (and the breakfast room gets crowded if you are on the late side getting there).

We got a deluxe room which had a large jacuzzi and sitting area in the room which made the price about $200 a night, a bit of a splurge but worth it.

It is in a very central location to get various places either on foot or via the Metro.

Downsides are that parking is a few blocks away and there is no elevator to get to the top floors (lots of steps all around), but in general we had a great time and would return there on a future trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I've been to Montreal a few times and will never stay anywhere else again. The location was amazing! Very close to berri uqam metro station, loads of food and drink options all around hotel.

Loads of character, friendly staff and excellent value. Really great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is the place to stay in Montreal. Friendly staff, Close to the subway and access to the track. Waking distance to great restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachBob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We enjoyed three nights in Montreal recently at this Hotel and given an opportunity to return to Montreal would stay there again. The friendly service (nothing was a trouble), comfortable room and delicious breakfast made our stay so enjoyable. The guests seemed to a mixture of families, holidaymakers and business travellers. The central location helped us see as much of this city as possible in our short time. Lots of restaurants nearby with a variety of cuisines.

Room Tip: Rooms were very quiet although stairs are involved (we were provided with assistance for our luggage)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews