We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again, but avoid room 1 in summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Ranked #55 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This was my second stay at the Auberge, and I'd definitely want to stay again if I revisit Montreal. I love the location on Rue St. Denis, with metro stops both up and down hill, and loads of places to eat (my fave is Cafe Cherrier). The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the water hot and the breakfast adequate.

I travel solo, so I get the cheapest room. This time I was in Room 1. I thought noise might be a problem, as it is close to the breakfast room, but I had no problem with noise. However, I found the room dark, and suspect it will be too hot in the summer. The window and AC unit are in a little triangle set off to one side of the room (see my photos). I was there at the beginning of June, and even though it wasn't especially hot out I still needed to run the AC when I got back to clean up for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thursdaysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 246 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

We (couple with 12 yr old) go to Montreal every year for the Jazz Festival. This year we stayed at the Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, and it was a pure delight in every way. We had a petite suite, and we loved it -- comfortably elegant design, roomy and clean, and our boy loved the Murphy Bed! It felt like a real home away from home for us, a wonderful place to return to from each outing.

My wife and I loved the location -- very trendy and loaded with restaurants and boutiques, plus it's a 15 minute walk to everything; our son, though, was a bit on edge by what he considers a fairly gritty urban location that had him pining for the 'burbs. But it is totally safe there, and he eventually got a little acclimated.

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional, and did all they could to help make our vacation the delight that it was. Great buffet breakfast every morning.

If you're wanting to get away from the processed hotel chain experience and are looking for a local place with character in a great location I highly recommend this auberge!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I just returned from a lovely visit to Montreal to see the International Fireworks Festival on La Ronde and spent one night at this property. While it is larger than most bed and breakfasts that we have stayed in (and the breakfast room gets crowded if you are on the late side getting there).

We got a deluxe room which had a large jacuzzi and sitting area in the room which made the price about $200 a night, a bit of a splurge but worth it.

It is in a very central location to get various places either on foot or via the Metro.

Downsides are that parking is a few blocks away and there is no elevator to get to the top floors (lots of steps all around), but in general we had a great time and would return there on a future trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I've been to Montreal a few times and will never stay anywhere else again. The location was amazing! Very close to berri uqam metro station, loads of food and drink options all around hotel.

Loads of character, friendly staff and excellent value. Really great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is the place to stay in Montreal. Friendly staff, Close to the subway and access to the track. Waking distance to great restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachBob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#59 of 165 in Montreal
573 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
321 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#58 of 165 in Montreal
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 165 in Montreal
704 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#48 of 165 in Montreal
883 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#40 of 165 in Montreal
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine

Address: 2024 rue Saint Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#42 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: ₹ 6,445 - ₹ 11,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home in our cozy 25-room 3 star hotel ideally located on the famous St. Denis Street in Downtown Montreal. We offer you comfortable rooms and a warm welcome since 1989.Included in room rates:WIFI and continental buffet breakfast. Parking option at 5 minute walk ($12/night). Unloading zone in front of the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Jardin d`Antoine Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing