We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not ready for summer season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Ranked #22 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel will probably be nice when the renovation is done, but it shouldn't be charging anything near normal rates while construction is under way. I appreciate that the hotel doesn't want to lose all its income or guests while it is overhauling the lobby area, but it really is a noisy mess, and if you've booked it as a special stay, you'll be disappointed. Breakfast is now served in a basement not large enough to accommodate a lot of people and you really will be staying in a construction zone, complete with drills, saws, etc. My room didn't have a working plug in the tub or a full-length mirror; kind of standard equipment in hotels. The staff members are extremely pleasant and efficient, but I (being there on business, not really caring) felt sorry for some of the guests I saw who were on vacation and probably hoping not to be in the midst of a construction zone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdenimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

We understand your frustrations and apologize for any disruption you experienced during our renovation. We did our best to minimize the impact on our guests but for a short period we did have more areas of the hotel under construction than expected. Now that the renovation is coming to an end we hope you will consider returning to experience our new modern look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,921 - 1,925 of 2,753 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Omni is in a great location and I bet is normally quite lovely BUT it was under construction during our weekend there. It was dusty and noisy and inconvenient to get to their make-shift reception area. Plus on Sunday night (our last night there) they shut the water off between 10pm and 5am!! With only a few hours notice! They notified us by leaving a note by the TV, VERY easy to miss. And then were kind of rude when we complained about it. Such a shame.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Please accept our apologies for the disruptions caused by our renovation and for not better communicating about the water outage. We hope this won't prevent you from considering us for your future Montreal hotel needs. We would love another opportunity to provide you with a stay that exceeds all expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently, was very impressed with the Valet parking, no problem getting my vehicle whatsoever. Doormen were great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was super nice, a king room as requested, very clean and newly renovated. It was convenient to shopping and dining. We had no issues and would stay there again. Our room was a corner room on the 28th floor with a very nice city view. Our only issue was that we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: Register as a select member prior to your arrival, in order to get the room type you requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whirlwind62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our renovated guest rooms and we hope that you will be able to stay with us longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The OMNI hotel on Sherbrooke Street is in a great location - a minute from McGill, 15 minutes from St. Denis Street, 15 minutes from Crescent Street and all the nightlife However, the hotel itself provides a mediocre service. We were there in May 2012 - right in the middle of renovations (which are not disclosed to you when you make the reservation - pretty sneaky). Perhaps it was because of the renovations, but loads of little things went wrong with the room - toilets not working (repeatedly), electrical outlets in the washroom not working, etc - all very annoying issues. The rooms themselves are large enough but are right out of a ocean's eleven movie (the original!) Very tacky. The worst thing about the hotel though, was the valet parking and the company the hotel uses for parking the cars. The people doing the valet parking are uniformly rude; they invariably took twice as long as promised. They even brought the wrong car once! All in all, this hotel is definitely not worth the price ( or the location), especially with so many other fine hotels nearby. My advice is to stay away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostontraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

We would like to apologize again for your experience at our hotel. We are thankful that you reached out to us through our guest satisfaction survey and were able to give us more details about your stay so that we could research what occurred. Please know that everything reported will be followed up on by the appropriate managers. We are confident that these are not ongoing issues and we are committed to providing all of our guests with an outstanding stay during their time in Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The hotel is centrally located and and has the looks of a four star hotel and most of the amenities will show that. The room itself though is okay..i understand the boutique/antiquated look of the room...but it still feels a bit cheap and for the price/star value, you expect more than an old timey "inn" or "bead and breakfast" feel...
Much like another 4 star downtown Montreal review I gave (Hyatt Regency), this hotel adds a lot of value if you get a good deal (e.g. priceline, hotwire, etc)...regular price (over $200+ a night) definite is not worth it...but with the location, very good service and most of the amenities you need, getting a good price makes the value worth it

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Project86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. As our renovation quickly approaches its end, we are excited to present our guests with newly renovated guest rooms that reflect the style and sophistication of Montreal. We hope you will return to experience our new look in the same great location with the same unparalleled service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,522 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,477 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 165 in Montreal
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montreal
#13 Family Hotel in Montreal
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: ₹ 8,844 - ₹ 16,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown on the elegant Sherbrooke Street West near McGill University, the luxury Hotel Omni Mont-Royal dominates the Golden Square Mile’s historical district. Sophisticated, luminous and inviting, this environment showcases an authentic and refined stay. With never more than 12 rooms per floor, the hospitality experience is enhanced by luxurious and comforting loft style guestrooms. Towering the Mount-Royal Park, our 31 story hotel offers magnificent city views and an abundance of natural light. Honoring Montreal’s reputation for gastronomy, Chef Laurent Miot and his international brigade, treat guests on a daily basis to a variety of local flavors à la Montréal. Our French inspired Petit Opus Café and vibrant Alice Bar reflect the city’s rich diversity. A well known address within the business community, the hotel is best known for its dedicated and experienced personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing