We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,176)
Filter reviews
3,176 results
Traveller rating
937
1,118
679
304
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
1,118
679
304
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place des arts complexe desjardins jeanne mance jazz festival underground mall self park nice pool per day location is great valet parking st catherine street bit dated old port lobby chinatown metro concierge
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 3,176 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I really enjoyed my stay in a renovated king suite at the Hyatt Regency Montreal. I had a great view of downtown and direct access to shoping centre. Place des ARTS right in front. it really is a great place!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gorettimedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal and that you especially appreciated our new suites and amazing location in the heart of the Entertainment district. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in town.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I cant say much about this hotel security, i have been stolen there. They took 100 dolars fromr. I guess it was someone from cleaning department. They only gave me back mu passport. It is a good hotel, good food, close to st catherine street, but the most important thing was not respected

Stayed: April 2018
Thank mariliahannasantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We are sorry to hear about the situation that occured during your stay. After following up with our security team, it seems there was no report of that incident. We invite you to contact us, in order for us to do a proper follow-up and resolve this situation the best way possible.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is easily accessible to the bus that goes to and from the airport. It's also within easy walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and tourist attractions including Old Montreal. Access can be a bit confusing because the lobby is on an upper floor and then separate elevators are used to reach rooms. Bathrooms are small but have been updated. Rooms have comfortable Hyatt beds, flat screen TVs, safes, and coffee makers. The staff is friendly and bilingual. The Regency Club is on the lobby level. Guests can eat in the club, but go into the adjoining restaurant for their breakfast and bring it back. At night, the offerings in the club were minimal, and guests have to go to the bar to purchase drinks. There seldom was an attendant in the club, so dishes weren't cleared and the espresso machine was often empty. Regency Club access is probably not worth it unless a free upgrade is offered. There is an indoor pool.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanielBeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our easy access to all services and tourist attractions. We are aware access can be a bit tricky, especially right now with the renovation in progress. We apologize for the situation, access to the lobby and rooms will be back to normal when our facade and new lobby elevators will be completed. As for the situation at the Regency Club, be assured we will do a follow-up about the espresso machine refill and dishes, as the situation you described does not reflects our standards. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next stay in Montreal.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The location was perfect. It was pretty cold so we took the elevator downstairs and there is a underground shopping mall we had dinner down there we walked around we shopped went to the liquor store and then mostly stayed up in the room and relaxed. The staff was amazing in the evening we sat downstairs at the bar and had dinner the first night and drinks. Easy access to everything easy to get you off the highway. We will definitely stay here again the next time we go back to Montreal it was my husband's first time and he loved it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal. It is so nice to hear you appreciated our perfect location, amazing staff and our bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Logistically Speaking...the Hyatt Regency in Montreal is a bit of a mess. You must go into a shopping mall and take an elevator to get to registration. Then another elevator to your room. With luggage, this becomes a process.
The hotel IS a nice place, but we found ourselves making multiple trips on multiple elevators in order to head out into town so it was a pain.
The WiFI worked, the heater pool was heated and the rooms were comfortable. If you can get used to the set up, you're halfway home!.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRVEGAS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your stay with us, in particular our newly renovated guestrooms and heated indoor pool. As for the elevator situation, we acknowledge that the situation is not ideal with our current renovation and we do our best to reduce all inconveniences. Fortunately, our renovations will soon be terminated and circulation inside and outside of our hotel will be back to normal. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in a renovation-free environment.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews