We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Ranked #94 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Montreal
1 review
“simply perfect”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The suite was amazing. There was a view from the port to mont Royal.Amazing. The breakast was delicious. We were impressed by the hotel's combination of value, service, convenience, and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank_audetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    360
    341
    143
    118
See reviews for
180
330
122
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We drove to Montreal on Friday and decided to spend the night at the last minute. I booked a room on Hotwire. I was told that I would get a hotel such as the Hilton or the intercontinental. I got this place. We drove to it and found a parking spot on the street outside the hotel - what are the odds!
We check in and are advised to move our car because of the people who hangout in the park which is where we had parked along.
We were given our room with a Queen size bed - the front desk clerk asked us if we wanted to upgrade the room for 25.00. I said no, it was already almost 10 and we were going out. What was the point. We go up to our room. It was right against the elevators. I heard every elevator go up and down throughout the night. The room was ok - nothing special. Old furniture, tube tv, old phone. Bed was ok. It was clean and that's all that matters. i don't think this hotel should be comparable to a Hilton or anything. Perhaps a Best Western. It's not the best area at night. The underground parking was insane to get through. It was just one night and it served it's purpose but I won't be going back.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rileymacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My friend and I visited from out of town and booked this hotel through Hotwire. After reading reviews, we were hesitant of the quality of the hotel... but, upon arriving, we were greeted by a friendly smile and accommodating front desk. They were able to change our room to double bed (we were given a single queen sized bed by Hotwire), offer early check in, as well as late check out. Special thanks to Julie for great service!

While the hotel was older and the furnishings and decor dated, the beds were very comfortable with clean and soft sheets. The location is very central, being right on top of a metro station and 2 blocks away from the Greyhound bus station. If you found this on Hotwire, don't judge it based on some of the other critical reviews... overall, we were impressed by the hotel's combination of value, service, convenience, and comfort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Arrived with my wife and 2 small children and was told that our room was a single king room.I was told there was nothing else he could do as hotwire rooms are booked as a block with whatever type of room the hotel wants .
He offered to speak with the manager to see how much to upgrade to a suite.
The Manager (Ramzi Ben Mansour) came out and offered us an excecutive suite at no extra charge.
We got to the suite and everything about it was perfect ,There was a view from the port to mont Royal.Amazing .We spent alot of time people watching out those gigantic windows...The housekeeping staff helped us set up the pull out bed and brought us extra pillows ,with a smile.Nice size pool ,the kids really enjoyed..
We will definitly be back.

Room Tip: top floors have graet views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjohnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed here before and was pleased and if I come to Montreal again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. I was surprised to read of poor housekeeping problems because I have never encountered any problems. The buffet breakfast was fine. There is a shopping center connected to the hotel so you can purchase many items without even having to go outside which is very convenient if it's cold. I found the staff to be pleasant. The cost was very reasonable so we definitely got good value. There is a small gym which was sufficient and a clean pool, although it would have been nice if it was a little warmer

Room Tip: Higher floors are "business floors" and may be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotdog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#53 of 163 in Montreal
778 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#48 of 163 in Montreal
653 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#43 of 163 in Montreal
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#52 of 163 in Montreal
1,126 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#70 of 163 in Montreal
824 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#47 of 163 in Montreal
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotels Gouverneur Montreal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotels Gouverneur Montreal

Property: Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Address: 1415, rue Saint-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Y9, Canada (Formerly Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,253 - ₹ 15,275
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotels Gouverneur Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gouverneur Place Dupuis is a 4-star hotel located in the heart of the vibrant Latin Quarter near Old Montreal. Our 352 rooms offer an ideal base for you to enjoy the city festivals, shopping and business meetings. Indoor swimming pool, exercise room, saunas and fine dining. Direct indoor access to the Berri-UQÀM Métro Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotels Gouverneur Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gouverneur Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing