We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay! Boutique experience”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #3 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We booked this hotel for our Osheaga experience for 4 nights and had a great couples retreat.
We celebrated our 15th anniversary and were surprised by amazing cupcakes and a nice note in our room on arrival. The room on the 4th floor has more than large enough (medium), lots of middle room space. Mostly hard wood floor with little carpet. There are some robes and slippers to keep your feet warm if needed. Bed was amazing as others pointed out. Bathroom a bit small but great shower for two (!). agree with previous review that some hooks for hanging towels/clothes would be welcome.
The location was a 5 minute block to the placed'armes metro stop which was perfect. There is a grocery and liquor store nearby as well.
Best part of the stay besides the peace and quiet was the breakfast and staff.
The spread included great croissants (chocolate), cereals, breads, yogurts and coffee. The staff asked for anything else to be made. They can even make a tray of food for you incase you want to eat in room. They really went above and beyond. They were a huge asset as well planning out the day and helping with logistics (cabs, metro, bike rentals etc).

Let them pull a map out and pinpoint the highlight/must see in the city and you will end up doing more than the locals have ever done!

Free Wifi was also a huge help in a new city to plan out the day.

We almost booked the W Hotel but glad we didnt. We liked to low key, very personal service we received here instead of a chain/boombox atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 784 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

I love everything about this hotel. The location is beautiful, in the charming Old Montreal, but very close to the Place D'Arms metro stop.

The staff is incredibly warm and very helpful. They seem to genuinely enjoy whipping out a city map to plot a route for their guests.

The hotel itself is the perfect blend of old and new. The stone walls of the original structure make a striking contract with the clean, modern decor.

I love the bed and the bedding at Le Petit Hotel. I'm pretty sure it's a down featherbed on top of the bed (which I shouldn't enjoy so much, since I am vegan!). It feels like sleeping on a cloud. All the bedding is crisp and white, which makes one confident that everything is really sparkling clean.

Finally, the shampoos and toiletries in the room are Aveda and a company from San Francisco, and very nice. The mint & eucalyptus body lotion was actually a lifesaver for my feet after a day spent walking all over the island. A nice refreshing treat!

The staff were also very accommodating about my gluten-free & vegan diet, and kept a carton of almond milk for me to use at breakfast. They had several recommendations for vegan restaurants. They were interested in the gluten-free places I found around Montreal, and I'm sure they will be helpfully passing along those suggestions to the next lucky GF travelers who stay at Le Petit Hotel.

I will never stay anywhere else in Montreal. I just can't imagine that it gets any better than this!

Room Tip: This was my second stay here. The first time, I stayed in a medium sized room. This was located in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SECBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here while combining a meeting with a short holiday. Nice rooms, we had one at the back of the hotel and it was wonderfully quiet. Absolutely excellent staff, went out of their way to assist without being a bother. We had a problem with the Internet router in our room and they called their provider to come out on a Sunday to fix it (I didn't even ask!). Located close to convention center and right in the midst of more restaurants than we could have visited in a month. This place is as good as its reviews! We will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012
Thank GeoChemProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at Le Letit in July 2012. We both really liked it, highly recommend. The room was clean, modern, comfortable. Service was great. Breakfast was simple and tasty. Location is great, right in the middle of old part of the city. Will stay again if and when go back to Montreal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonsey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Everybody was very nice and helpful. They made dinner reservations for us and reminded us. Breakfast was small but delicious.
Beds were very comfortable.
The location in Old Montreal is great. Highly recommended.
Only drawback: Even the large room as we had one have a pretty small bathroom (no idea why the architect did not design them any bigger as there is enough space in the room).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,403 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,518 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 165 in Montreal
1,785 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 165 in Montreal
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: 168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: ₹ 9,134 - ₹ 23,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Saint-Paul street, this 28 room boutique hotel is the perfect blend of elegance and modernity. Colourful furnishings accent each cozy room while original stonework and clever layouts make for a Wonderland-esque setting. Our concierge moonlights as a barista and our front desk fills in for a trendy little cafe. Located right in our lobby, Le Petit Cafe brews artisan joe and offers delicious baked goods all day long. Room service is also available and comes courtesy of Mechant Boeuf. Le Petit Hotel's convenient location and intimate setting make it an ideal hub for the busy weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing