We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful :)”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful :)”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My first time in Montreal, and I booked this hotel based on recommendations from this site ad I was not disappointed. The location is just perfect and quiet in Old Montreal, a very Parisian feel, newly renovated which looks very chic & modern interior, very helpful & pleasant staff, good breakfast and the rooms were really big and bed unbelievably comfortable.
I will definitely be coming back to this hotel on my next stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Maria P,

We are glad that you found us through Trip Advsior. Moreover, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review with fellow travelers. We are delighted that key elements of the hotel, such as our dedicated team, the design of the room or our plush beds, fulfilled your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next stay at Le Petit Hotel.

Warm regards,

Joëlle Beaulieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    212
    34
    11
    5
See reviews for
121
684
44
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
princeton,nj
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice chic small hotel on St Paul which is a great street. Everything seems recently updated, clean and in a great location. No gym but 1 block to sister hotel which has a small one that was OK.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed at Le Petit Hotel after finding it in a google search. We were looking for something with a bit of character and were overjoyed when we arrived and discovered this boutique hotel is a gem.
Le Petit Hotel in old Montreal is warm and inviting, with a vibrant modern colour palette and comfortable furnishings. It is small, but quiet, for a restful night's sleep. A French-style breakfast is included and just the thing to kick start your day.
The staff were so helpful and friendly - happy to direct us to locally loved cafes, restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simone h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear simone h,
Thank you for providing this great feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that the design of the hotel lived up to your expectations. The complimentary breakfast to ‘’kick start you day’’ and sharing our favorite spots in our beloved city are the attentions we try to provide to make Le Petit Hotel feel like home. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to Montreal.

Warm regards,

Joëlle Beaulieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and had a very pleasant experience. Great service, facility and location. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are tiny but very clean and the bed is extremely comfortable. A breakfast was served every morning consisting of delicious croissants, fruit, yogurt and assorted breads as well as wonderful types of coffees. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is near to Notre Dame Cathedral and many restaurants and the waterfront. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskatchewanMag5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear SaskatchewanMag5,

We would like to thank you for posting a review about your 3-night stay at the hotel. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds, and that our breakfast satisfied your hunger in the morning. We look forward to the privilege of being your hosts once more on your future trip in Montreal.

Warm regards,

Joëlle Beaulieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#3 of 164 in Montreal
331 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 164 in Montreal
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 164 in Montreal
1,329 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 164 in Montreal
1,690 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 164 in Montreal
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Property: Le Petit Hotel
Address: 168 rue St-Paul Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,277 - ₹ 27,153
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Saint-Paul street, this 28 room boutique hotel is the perfect blend of elegance and modernity. Colourful furnishings accent each cozy room while original stonework and clever layouts make for a Wonderland-esque setting. Our concierge moonlights as a barista and our front desk fills in for a trendy little cafe. Located right in our lobby, Le Petit Cafe brews artisan joe and offers delicious baked goods all day long. Room service is also available and comes courtesy of Mechant Boeuf. Le Petit Hotel's convenient location and intimate setting make it an ideal hub for the busy weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing