We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, good value but lazy service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Ranked #59 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Modern, good value but lazy service”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Good modern hotel, all is fine except one thing. When i stay in Holiday Inn in other locations i have may bill slipped under the door last morning to save the time of checking out. Not in this location. I asked why. The excuse was, that they do not like to make the noise walking around early morning. Noise walking on the carpet and slipping paper under the door? Lame excuse, i think they are just lazy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brejdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSG, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest Brejdak,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online and I am glad that your stay was an overall satisfactory experience. As for the Express Check-Out, which is a standard at all Holiday Inn hotels, we cannot slide invoices under the door during the night due to the fact that the hotel was built with granite door sills. The door sill helps in reducing noise transfer from the hallway to the rooms and vice versa, however it does not allow us to slide guest invoice's under the door during the night. For your convenience, all invoices are pre-printed and ready for you to pick up at the front desk on your way out of the hotel. We look forward to serving you again when passing through the Montreal area.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    245
    86
    31
    17
See reviews for
205
151
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is probably one of the best values for a Montreal airport hotel, and the one I certainly will refer to others. It's also one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels period I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The hotel is very refreshed and modern. The rooms are not in the "traditional" HI Express garb, but a step above, with with better furniture, linens and towels.
The lobby looks great, has tons of space, a large breakfast area with a standard, but plentiful selection of complimentary hot breakfast items.
There was a little road noise in the morning with many trucks passing by, but this is common near the airport as the area is very industrial.
Overall, much better than both the Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn down the street. If comparatively priced, staying here for me is a no-brainer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is the only hotel I have ever stayed in that had laminate flooring in the room. Felt a little like sleeping in the living room with the acoustic. Had to ask for a room with a bathtub as many only offer showers and then the bath didn't plug properly.
Breakfast is included and offered good variety. If you are working nearby the shuttle will drive you - which was a nice perk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smondas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was good , friendly staff, nice breakfast , nice room ...but the street is one way and very confusing to get to at first ... Once we got used to it , it was ok ... You need the GPS... Or maybe the hotel needs to give better directions on the website!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samantha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel was recently remodeled and is beautiful, as well as eco-friendly. This was the first breakfast included hotel we have stayed in that actually let us use real plates and silverware instead of Styrofoam. I know that is hard on the staff, but I really appreciated not throwing so much away.

The staff were knowledgeable and kind. Breakfast was good. We left our car there for a week and felt the price to do so was reasonable. The shuttle was prompt and clean. Our car was safe while we were away (not a given in Montreal).

I highly recommend this hotel for park and stay when flying out of Montreal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#48 of 164 in Montreal
733 reviews
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#75 of 164 in Montreal
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#70 of 164 in Montreal
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Address: 10888 Chemin de la Cote-de-Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H8T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,727 - ₹ 12,283
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the West Island of Montreal Quebec, our hotel is only 5 minutes from Dorval-Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL).Enjoy a comfortable stay in a 100% non-smoking environment close to Montreal's most interesting attractions and the area's most prominent businesses.Take advantage of our free WiFi high-speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet and 24hr airport shuttle service. Enjoy our spacious rooms and over-sized suites all with wood floors, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high definition (HD) signal viewable on 32" and 40" LCD TVs.Situated near Fairview, Rockland and Cote-Vertu Shopping Centres and only 8 km from the famous Lachine Canal National Historic Site, our hotel allows guests to explore Montreal's finest shops, restaurants and museums in comfort and style.Business travelers appreciate our location at the Montreal Airport while adjacent to major corporations such as Bombardier, Rolls Royce, CAE and Novartis. Perfect for business meetings or conferences, our hotel offers five meeting rooms with state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment.As you plan your next trip to the Montreal area, we invite you to experience our hotel's exceptional service at an unbeatable value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Express Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing