We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
907
824
205
65
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
824
205
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bottom heavenly bed gazette restaurant cold pool convention center old town room service small pool attending a conference directly across the street corner room few blocks business district notre dame underground city room was spacious location is great
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The Westin Montreal is very clean and modern, the rooms a spacious and very well maintained. Cant beat the clean smell of the bedding and the polish bathrooms. The bed could be softer but nothing uncomfortable either. We stayed with kids and never felt cramped in a room. Plenty of space to move around for a family of 4.
Its centrally located, closed to everything, within a 10 minutes walk you are anywhere you want to be, from
Shops, museums, churches etc.

There is a decent indoor pool and restaurant, the price is right and service is very diligent.

I would recommend the Westin Montreal for any kind of trip you have in mind. It suits anybody's needs.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank apiantini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilona A, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you apiantini for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, especially our clean and modern rooms and our excellent central location!!

Wishing you a wonderful spring!

Ilona Andrassy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed over the Easter weekend for 1st time in this hotel. We usually stay closer to Downtown but decided to try this hotel for a change. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It is located next to Notre Dame Cathedral so walking distance to Old Montreal was easy. The room was very clean and modern looking which we like. The hotel pool was always busy with family/kids but that was ok as we were travelling with kids ourselves.

We did not give this hotel 5/5 for two main reasons. For a hotel this size, having an electric car charger would be nice if you have an electric car like we do. There are plenty of Electric Circuit chargers on the other side of the street but then paying for parking and electric charging and then valet parking on top makes no sense. The other thing we did not like was being charged an automatic tip for room service without being made clear on the menu or the delivery person. We usually stay at Fairmont and it was clear that tip was already included on the menu and the delivery person also made it very clear we did not have to tip. Our $60 breakfast became $75 as there as the automatic tip, delivery fee and then we tip the guy on top. Anyways, lessons learned.

Room Tip: There is a back entrance that leads to old montreal. Much easier than going through the front entrance.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Bonjour chris d,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are actually looking into the possibility of having a car charging station in the hotel, as we realize that more and more guests have electric cars these days. As well, we will share your comments re room service tip with our F+B Director, as we do try to be as transparent as possible with our guests. We thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.

Hoping to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Be well,

Ilona Andrassy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were delighted with Le Westin. The location offers walking access to many of the best sites in Old Montreal. The staff is extremely gracious and genuinely helpful. The hotel is tastefully decorated and quite clean.

While the rooms are not particularly large, the furnishings are nicely appointed to make the most of the space. The bathroom is on the small side, but nicely appointed and usable.

There were a couple little surprises.

First, I was a little surprised that I didn't find the bed as comfortable as other Westin beds. I almost wondering if it wasn't a Heavenly Bed. However, the bedding and towels were. We liked the towels enough that we'll likely buy a set.

Second, This hotel doesn't have a Concierge Lounge. However, the food and drinks in the restaurant are delicious and well-priced.

We were also a little surprised at our view--the air conditioning unit--I know not all the views are great, but as SPG Gold members, we usually don't experience the worst view in the house.

All in all, if you're heading to Montreal, Le Westin is a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask about the view if this is a big deal to you; there are some that are pretty awful!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Bonjour Karin U,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly team of associates! We are sorry you did not enjoy the bed, however, we can assure you that it is most definitely a Westin HeavenlyBed! And we do our best to accommodate our SPG Gold and Platinum members with our preferred views when available - we do apologize this was not the case during your visit.

Be well,

Ilona Andrassy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Clean and beautiful hotel with great service ! My husband and I stayed here while attending a friends wedding and we absolutely loved it. Central location where you can walk to old Montreal. Stunning lobby.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank K3799NLmichelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Bonjour K3799NLmichelleb,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!

Wishing you a wonderful spring!

Be well,

Ilona Andrassy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Not only did this hotel score an excellent rating for its amazing customer service, fast valet service, cleanliness, and decor, but it was the small details which really touched my heart. We were 4 families with 10 children travelling together. The hotel very easily accommodated our request to have close proximity rooms by simply sending them an email 2 days in advance. We also requested early check-ins which they were able to accommodate. When the rooms were ready, we received a text; too easy. When we walked into the room there was a little vial of lavender essential oil sitting on the night table to be used on your pillow! Amazing! The swimming pool hours were from 7am-10pm with a lifeguard on site at all times. This one particular lifeguard we had on Sunday morning, made a point of specifically watching out 10 children (plus a bunch of others) while the parents sat down and enjoyed a nice hot cup of coffee by the pool. She even engaged with the children and had a lovely chat. We have stayed at this hotel before, this was our third time, and once again the valet service made it worth the money to have the car brought to you on a moments notice. Very efficient and friendly staff.
Highly recommend this hotel. They know how to cater to people, and most importantly, little children.
We will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5inthefamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMtl, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Bonjour 5inthefamily2016,

We are delighted that we provided you, your family and friends with a happy getaway! Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments on Trip Advisor! It is our goal to exceed our guests' expectations and we are so pleased that was the case. We do look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Le Westin Montreal.

Wishing you all a wonderful spring!

Be well,

Ilona Andrassy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews