We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
Ranked #82 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here for one night on a return from our winter holiday in Punta Cana. The shuttle was a bit delayed picking us up but drove us straight to the hotel efficiently.

The check in was smooth. Nice room on the 8th floor. Very small bathroom, but great bed and linens and soft pillows. Ordered room service for breakfast and food arrived still hot at a decent price.

Good hotel and no problems with any staff. Recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and your positive comments. We were very pleased to provide you with a comfortable night at the end of your trip. Comfortable beds, great meals and outstanding service are but a few of the many ways in which we strive to exceed your expectations. We certainly hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 416 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

A girlfriend and I stayed here recently for a girls weekend and we were very pleased.
The hotel is located at the top of the 520 near Ikea and the 40 so it was easy to go anywhere in the West Island or Downtown.
The lobby is standard, bar is very comfortable with dark leather club chairs.
The pool is a good size, with a pretty decent slide (My kids would have loved it).
Our suite had laminate floors in the living area and carpet in the bedroom, which was a nice change. It also had a small kitchenette with 2 fridges, a microwave and sink which was awesome for re-heating a midnight snack :)
We asked for extra coffee and creamers, which were delivered promptly.
The sofa bed was ok, but the bed was wonderfully comfortable.
The bathroom was nice and roomy, with a rain shower head and nice size jacuzzi tub.
I'd definitely go back for the location, bar service and general feel of the room.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on the odd floors and soda machines on even floors. The rooms on the Cote de Liess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank econabree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments; it is always a treat to hear from a satisfied guest. We were also very pleased to see that you took the time to experience the variety of amenities offered, including our bar and indoor pool area. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near several points of interest: approximately 6-8 minutes from Trudeau International Airport, 10 minutes from shopping and dining in Montreal's West Island, and 20 minutes from the Downtown core. We sincerely look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Montreal.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I was flying from Winnipeg to Moncton when my flight was delayed and delayed and delayed making me miss my connecting flight in Montreal. After travelling and being in an airport all day I was in a pretty bad mood. Air Canada put me up in the Crowne Plaza as part of their Trip interruption program. All I can say is Wow. Took the shuttle from the airport and check in was a breeze. There was a very loud wedding going on so I asked to not be put on that floor since I had a 6AM flight. They nicely put me on their "Quiet" floor. The room was beautiful and the bed had 6 pillows on it and a kit with earplugs, a sleep mask and linen spray. I went to the bar to get something to eat because I hadnt eaten dinner and even though it was 15 min before they closed the kitchen they still put the order through and the food came out quickly with wonderful service. If I am ever in Montreal again I will definately stay at the Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redheadmom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

For those of us in the hospitality business, there are few things more rewarding than reading a review like yours. To know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay after your frustrating and exhausting day is deeply satisfying. On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed here for two nights at the end of December 2011. The hotel staff here are friendly and efficient. Rooms are fair sized with a new flat screen t.v., coffee maker, fridge, clock radio, and the usual extras. Had the Prime Rib dinner special one night in the restaurant. It was decent value at $22.95 and included choice of salad or soup of the day, baked potato and vegetables, and of course the large portion of prime rib. The house wine is fairly priced at $17 per half litre. There aren't many other food options around here. However, when you walk out of the hotel, and turn left, a couple of buildings down (I think the address is 1700) there is a cafe inside an office building, which serves delicious and inexpensive breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday. Just walk in the front door you will easily spot it. Other than that, overall, I would easily stay here again. Wi-fi is also included, and apparently they offer a free transfer to Trudeau International Airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are always so happy when receiving feedback from a satisfied guest. It was great to hear that our staff, in room amenities, free wireless internet service and restaurant were all to your liking. To expand on your last comment, indeed we do offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from Trudeau International Airport, which runs 24 hours/day, every 30 minutes, 7 days/week. Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we look forward to hosting you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed here for three nights while on a business trip. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The bed was clean and comfortable, the room was tidy, however; the building is old and weathered. The caulk in the shower was covered in mould, but since I wasn't sleeping in the tub, it didn't bother me too much. The restaurant, although seriously dated by its taffeta drapes, mustard coloured table clothes and old silk plant in the middle of the room, I have to admit, the prime rib meal was very good, and very affordable. Due to the location, I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _PheobeK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMTL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We were especially pleased with your kind words regarding our wonderful staff, clean and comfortable guest rooms, and our restaurant. We sincerely look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Montreal.

Kindest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#79 of 165 in Montreal
687 reviews
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#72 of 165 in Montreal
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 165 in Montreal
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Address: 6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: ₹ 7,200 - ₹ 12,648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Exemplary New Montreal Airport Hotel The recently renovated Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport Hotel welcomes you to our distinguished business hotel near Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL). From the free airport shuttle to the Quiet Zone floors, corporate guests appreciate our Montreal accommodations. Business guests lodging in our Montreal airport hotel appreciate our experience and location. The Montreal airport is just five km from our hotel. We have the largest convention centre in the Montreal Airport area and can accommodate up to 1,350 people with free parking. In addition, you'll have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center along with our professional staff to assist you. Our Montreal Airport hotel's location is ideal for leisure guests. You can easily enjoy the shopping on Sherbrook Street or downtown Montreal's attractions which are only 10 miles from the hotel. While lodging in our Montreal Airport hotel our guest enjoy the many relaxing amenities we offer like our indoor pool with a 120-foot water-slide, an invigorating sauna and the 24-hour fitness center. Our newly renovated rooms and suites offer you unparalleled accommodations in our Montreal hotel. You'll enjoy plasma TVs and CD clock radios as well as our Sleep Advantage Program amenities. You can dine on fine Italian cuisine or relax in our Connexion lounge. See why our hotel in Montreal is the Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing