We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, extremely quiet rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #27 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,943 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 526 helpful votes
“Good location, extremely quiet rooms”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here while on business, has underground parking directly attached to the building for easy access. Rooms are large, quiet and well appointed and very clean.
Front desk was helpful and on-site restaurant was decent for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    680
    141
    49
    37
See reviews for
579
496
103
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn,NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

And, the restaurant was great! One of the best Hiltons I've experienced. All around excellence and convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask for city view on high floor - their 11th floor has a fabulous view of the city and outdoor balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1011traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Spent a week here during the Jazz festival. Great location. Walking distance to everything that matters. Maximum 1 mile. Every single member of staff we met was friendly and efficient. Great room. Awesome beds. Very special elevated leisure facilities. Did not eat a lot in the hotel but what we had was very good. I would really like to balance this review with something negative but I really think this is one of the very best central city hotels I have ever stayed in ( 25 years travelling internationally with expense account sadly no more as retired). It compares well to hotels at twice the price and more. highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captaingeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for the Jazz festival and it is hard to beat for it's location, approximately 3 blocks from the Place des Arts. They also have a good fitness center and rooftop pool with outdoor terrace.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is located close to the Place Des Arts, Eaton Center and McGill University. It is in a quieter neighborhood with some apartment buildings a few shops and restaurants nearby. There are about 11 floors with nice views of the city. Received a warm welcome with bellhops at the front promptly assisting me with my luggage out of the cab. Lobby is quite welcoming with coffee service available, a nice bar and restaurant, and nice seating area tucked away in the corner.

My room was a probably the best Hilton Garden Inn room that I have visited. The bed was adjustable on each side: (pull up the the fitted sheet and mattress protector to access the dial near the headboard). Bathroom was probably 10% smaller than what I am used used to, but the body wash, shampoo and conditioner were so nice!! (I even asked the maid for a couple extra to take home.)

On the top floor is the hidden gem: a lovely pool, hot tub, and workout facility -- bring your swimsuit! What is different, though, is your towels are in a basket in your closet. Take these towels up to use and bring back to the basket for housekeeping to change. Workout center had a lot of equipment, weights, balance balls, and mats. But what it did not have was cardio theater on the machines, so bring your own tunes and earbuds.

The hotel restaurant was very nice and fresh! My dinner was good. The breakfast did have proper croissants and a more European bent than your typical American hotel breakfast.

Though in Quebec, the staff was quite fluent in both English and French. I did not feel that I was imposing using English and I did try to use my French.

All in all it was a wonderful stay... if I visit Montreal again, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzmina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 164 in Montreal
849 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,047 - ₹ 21,447
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing