We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Nearby Hotels
US$ 257
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 238
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 248
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveller rating
1,068
791
172
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
791
172
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcgill universitycentre villewithin walking distancetop floorsteam roomunderground parkingsherbrooke streetpool and hot tubfridge and microwaveroom keycrepesplace des artsnice poolmount royalhotel restaurantself parkingclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,475 - 1,480 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

And, the restaurant was great! One of the best Hiltons I've experienced. All around excellence and convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask for city view on high floor - their 11th floor has a fabulous view of the city and outdoor balconies in addition to a great gym and pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1011traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Spent a week here during the Jazz festival. Great location. Walking distance to everything that matters. Maximum 1 mile. Every single member of staff we met was friendly and efficient. Great room. Awesome beds. Very special elevated leisure facilities. Did not eat a lot in the hotel but what we had was very good. I would really like to balance this review with something negative but I really think this is one of the very best central city hotels I have ever stayed in ( 25 years travelling internationally with expense account sadly no more as retired). It compares well to hotels at twice the price and more. highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captaingeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for the Jazz festival and it is hard to beat for it's location, approximately 3 blocks from the Place des Arts. They also have a good fitness center and rooftop pool with outdoor terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is located close to the Place Des Arts, Eaton Center and McGill University. It is in a quieter neighborhood with some apartment buildings a few shops and restaurants nearby. There are about 11 floors with nice views of the city. Received a warm welcome with bellhops at the front promptly assisting me with my luggage out of the cab. Lobby is quite welcoming with coffee service available, a nice bar and restaurant, and nice seating area tucked away in the corner.

My room was a probably the best Hilton Garden Inn room that I have visited. The bed was adjustable on each side: (pull up the the fitted sheet and mattress protector to access the dial near the headboard). Bathroom was probably 10% smaller than what I am used used to, but the body wash, shampoo and conditioner were so nice!! (I even asked the maid for a couple extra to take home.)

On the top floor is the hidden gem: a lovely pool, hot tub, and workout facility -- bring your swimsuit! What is different, though, is your towels are in a basket in your closet. Take these towels up to use and bring back to the basket for housekeeping to change. Workout center had a lot of equipment, weights, balance balls, and mats. But what it did not have was cardio theater on the machines, so bring your own tunes and earbuds.

The hotel restaurant was very nice and fresh! My dinner was good. The breakfast did have proper croissants and a more European bent than your typical American hotel breakfast.

Though in Quebec, the staff was quite fluent in both English and French. I did not feel that I was imposing using English and I did try to use my French.

All in all it was a wonderful stay... if I visit Montreal again, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzmina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I only stayed for one night at this hotel, but it was a fabulous experience. Checkin was quick and effortless, the hotel and rooms were incredibly clean. Our rooms had additional pool towels in them and the beds were comfortable. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim_chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews