We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and cool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Montreal Airport
Ranked #49 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed here for a romantic Valentine's Day getaway (I live 10 minutes away in Lachine). The hotel was perfect. I liked the modern decor, it was impeccably clean and the bed very comfortable. I just wish we didn't have to leave so early in the morning to go to work.

Check it out!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmstudentraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 519 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was happy with the hotel - large, bright rooms and comfortable beds. However, despite good insulation, I would recommend earplugs if you are sensitive to noise, as some planes come very close. There is no restaurant, but some food is available for purchase. They have a breakfast buffet for $10. Shuttle service every 15 minutes starting at 5am; the driver of the shuttle was very helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the runways if noise is an issue for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torquay102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have stayed at three hotels near the Montreal airport: the Aloft, Sheraton and Novotel and Aloft. Aloft is equivalent to the Novotel in terms of the room size, style and soundproofing (minimalist) Quite nice and appealing to me. The Sheraton is more like you would expect a normal hotel room to be like. Where the Aloft fails to impress is on the food side. I arrived early evening and there was nothing in terms of restaurants only a refrigerator in the recption with salad and drinks and a bar with snacks. There is also a smoothy bar (closed at night) which I assume is for breakfast. I actually walked the 200 feet across the road to the Sheraton for food. If you want to eat a meal when you arrive and a nice room skip Aloft and head to Novotel where the food is exceptional. It's worth the drive around he other side of the airport. If you just need a nice room to crash in that is very close to the airport terminal Aloft is fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Situated less than five minutes from YUL and offering frequent shuttles, convenience for travel is the Aloft's top benefit. It is a bare-bones Starwood property styled in a similar fashion to their W properties.

It is very clean, and the staff go out of their way to help.

Be aware, though, that apart from some packaged food for sale in an area by the registration desk; and some tapas for sale at the bar from 18:00 - 22:00, there isn't any food or room service here.

It has an adequate gym and an outdoor pool.

This is very comfortable hotel for a quick trip in and out of Montreal. For longer stays, you'll probably be looking for something with a few more amenities.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same, so don't plan on using your SPG Gold or Platinum status for an upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPK_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Aloft at Durval is not large or fancy but has everything one needs at an airport hotel; clean, quiet and convenient. It is more minimalistic modern but does have a small pool and exercise area, a well stocked bar and an adequate breakfast to go.
The shuttle runs every fifteen minutes and takes about five.
Contrary to a prior review I did not hear airplane or other noise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineo1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#72 of 165 in Montreal
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Montreal Airport

Address: 500 McMillan Blvd, Montreal, Quebec H9P 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: ₹ 6,985 - ₹ 12,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Montreal Airport is a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired design with French Canadian flair! We're at the doorstep of Montreal's international airport and 15 minutes from downtown's culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing