We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #25 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I just saw the review written by Upender V. My wife and I were there for a couple of nights last month, and our experience was very different. It is true that the parking is in the back, but, unlike most hotels in the are, it was FREE. I would not want to pay $30 per day extra just to have a nicer parking space or to have a valet bring the car to me from an equivalent space somewhere. It is also true that there are 8 suites. We only saw the suite we stayed in, but it was immaculately clean and well furnished. My wife is a very conscious of such things, and she was very happy with the accomodations. We did not experience any problems with the carpets or couches in the waiting area. They area seemed completely fine to us. The only problem we ever experienced was with a bad key card, so the manager just buzzed us in -- not a big deal.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly the owner. He went out of his way to help us make the most of our short stay in Montreal. We will definitely be back. The location was great and the room and service exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_A_Smith_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 329 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel just because of tripadvisor good rating, and soon found that the rating was really misleading. This is a boutique hotel with only 8 suites, and the carpet and couches are very old with stench. I was fooled by "free parking" advertisement as the parking was far from the hotel next "dumpsters" with so much of foul smell. I could have a stayed in 5-star hotel for the price of $200/a night that was charged to me. This hotel doesn't justify that kind of a price!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Upender V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The rooms are quiet, well-appointed and spotless. All of the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The location could not be better. You are just a few blocks away from shopping, McGill and restaurants. A very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExcelWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed at the Parc last weekend, my wife and our 2 kids, this hotel is small and friendly, staff is great, the hospitality is wonderful, the owner we met treated us like we are in his on home, and what a home.
the suites are clean and spacious, with the kitchen, living room, balcony, we really felt like we have a 5 star condo in Montreal.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that enjoys beauty with a touch of style, class, peace and quiet. walking distance to everything.
We will return to the Parc Suites without a question.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Perfect service, quiet, luxurious and clean rooms. King suite has a private balcony. Parking is a little tricky but when there are no spots, you can leave your keys at the front desk and they will move your car for you. Was not a problem at all. It was a wonderful place to stay. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottman527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#59 of 165 in Montreal
496 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
321 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de l'ITHQ
Hotel de l'ITHQ
#24 of 165 in Montreal
489 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 165 in Montreal
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: ₹ 6,458 - ₹ 12,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing