We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you know what you're getting”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #19 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you know what you're getting”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a great hotel. It is spotlessly clean, affordable, and central to much that Montreal has to offer. It is not a 5 star hotel, so my great rating does not mean that it is like the Ritz, it is a small family run hotel that is affordable in what is a very expensive city. Most hotels charge for parking, Parc Suites includes parking, although it is around back, and you may have to traverse past several harmless homeless people and through a narrow alley that smells of urine. The parking is free--- but getting around back is not the most fun in the World, that said, my kids and I did it 8 or 10 times and it was fine. If you're a priss, this might bother you. There is a steep set of stairs to get to the hotel. It is essentially equivalent to walking up 2 flights of steep stairs to get to the lobby. My little kids loved this, but if you are weak or frail, it is a bit of a haul. The front desk people were so nice and helpful and wanted to help with luggage, but it is definitely a big steep set of stairs that might be intimidating to some visitors. Also, water pressure in the shower is adequate, and the water is hot, but it is not super-strong. It was fine for me. With those caveats, the rooms are spotless and big but not huge. The staff is very nice. Free calls to Canada and the USA, free internet, free parking are all great extras. This is a very nice hotel, just know what you're getting- smelly walk around back by homeless people to parking, steep stairs up to lobby--- and then when you get there, don't complain about these things, because you already knew about them. The location is about a 20-25 minute walk to downtown, 2 blocks to part of the Montreal underground area. There are lots of restaurants nearby, including just downstairs from the hotel. This is a nice, small, hotel with very nice staff, and it was a great place to stay. My only complaint to the hotel was that the curtains in the bedroom were not particularly opaque, so it would have been nice to be able to get the room a bit darker during the day, but this was a small thing and did not significantly detract from what was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baltimooron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    144
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
159
221
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Reasonably priced (for a major city). Neighborhood is just ok, but conveniently located to old city (30 minute walk). Free parking is in an alley behind the hotel. A fair amount of homeless people and panhandlers. I felt safe; my wife did not. Watch out for the 1-1/2 story climb at the entrance.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My family needed a suite hotel (i.e. us parents needed a separate room from our kids!) and Parc Suites fitted our needs well. I really enjoy supporting locally owned hotels. The owner Tourguy demonstrated the difference between locally owned and a chain hotel. He personally ensured that our check-in process went smoothly which was a challenge with all of our baggage. The parking (as noted by others) is a little rough, but having grown up parking on the streets in NYC it is not much different. The close proximity to all of the attractions really made our car not needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Had a good experience at this hotel during our stay in Montreal. Location was good, only about a 5 minute walk to the centre of town and the grocery store on the block was a bonus. Water pressure and temperature in the shower could have been better but overall very pleased with our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallieCBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I recently stayed here with a group of five others in April 2012. The rooms themselves were clean and looked to be recently renovated. Parking was included. However, in order to get to our cars, we had to walk through an alley where homeless individuals were defecating and urinating. It was ABSOLUTELY disgusting. The location of the hotel was a bit of a walk from the major attractions of the city, but cab fare was reasonable. Overall, I was not impressed with the place. In the future, I would splurge and stay closer to all of the action

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CourtneyT1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,342 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Property: Parc Suites Hotel
Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,831 - ₹ 20,238
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing