We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NurseMP
Burlington, Canada

Excellent hotel and good choice for visiting La Ronde!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Sept 2020via mobile
We stayed during Covid-19. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to La Ronde. The parking is excellent- there is a small surface lot out front and a large surface lot out back. This is important for us as we have a big lifted pickup truck. There was plenty of room for it to park!

The lobby is cool and looks like it would be fun during non Covid times. There is a plane hanging from the ceiling and pictures of planes all over, which we’re fun to see.

Staff was great. We saw them cleaning frequently and they always had masks on. Hand sanitizer is everywhere. The bar & restaurant are closed. The pool and hot tub were open and did not require a reservation. They asked us to wear masks on the pool deck if social distancing wasn’t possible. We used the pool twice and were the only ones there both times. Pool towels were available at the pool.

The room was a good size- two queen beds and a desk. Newly renovated and decently clean. We did a good clean of all touch points with Lysol wipes when we arrived, just to be safe. There was a fridge. There was a microwave on our floor but not in our room. There were 3 sets of towels in the room.

We had to change rooms our second night. We were originally put in room 409 and there was a rambunctious family in 407. Starting at 7am, the kids were running up and down the hall, the door was banging, over and over. We sleep in so we were not impressed. We asked if they were checking out & were told by a lovely front desk clerk that they were there another night. We asked to move and she moved us to 621- it had a lovely view of the river. She commented that the hotel was quiet so there were lots of choices for quiet rooms. Strange that we weren’t spaced out at the start of that was the case. The second room was much quieter and we slept in until 10am without hearing a peep.

The hotel is only about 10min to La Ronde amusement park by car, which was the purpose of our visit.

We will be back again.
Date of stay: September 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antonio D'Alesio, Owner at Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Sept 2020
Dear NurseMP,
Thank you for writing and posting your informative review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all of our guest feedback and often find ways to improve the quality of our services.
I am glad you were comfortable and felt safe while stating with us during these special times. We are doing our best to continually clean and sanitize our property on a daily basis. We are sorry that you were disturbed in the morning. If possible I will see that our guests are spaced out a little more in order to avoid any issues in the future.
Thank you for staying with us.
Regards,
Antonio D'Alesio
GM - Holiday Inn Longueuil

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹10,860
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹11,438
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    ₹11,438
3.5 km from Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suite
₹7,216
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
13.2 km from Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Petit déjeuner
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
6.1 km from Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
3.7 km from Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.6 km from Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre supérieure
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,272
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,539
  • Algotels
6.7 km from Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Longueuil
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
8
4
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
4
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanging from the ceiling olympic stadium free breakfast microwave highway lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

We had the executive suite-large room and clean when we arrived. Hotel lobby is clean and the staff were friendly. There is no place to walk to but 15 minutes approx to Montreal by car. No amenities were open due to COVID-19.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antonio D'Alesio, Owner at Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear Izita,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback.
We are doing our best to ensure all of our guests feel safe and that we provide them with the cleanest environment possible.
Thank you for staying with us.
Regards,
Antonio D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antonio D'Alesio, Owner at Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2023
Google Translation

Room tip: Si pas le choix, c est ok
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antonio D'Alesio, Owner at Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antonio D'Alesio, Owner at Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antonio D'Alesio, Owner at Holiday Inn Montreal-Longueuil, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews