We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Charm Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Harbour House(Charlottetown)
US$ 142
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairholm National Historic Inn(Charlottetown)
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 278
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
US$ 275
US$ 248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great George(Charlottetown)
US$ 241
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sonata Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
279
30
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
30
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandied baconcozy queensconesfeel like familyeach morningother guestshome away from homeloft suitebaked goodsfrittatawonderful hostsa wonderful place to staywalking distance to downtownvictoria parkthe location is perfectbed and breakfastbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The attitudes are so friendly and easy in this fun, atmospheric, and historical property. Shelley is full of helpful information and great directions. She is really unusually good at what she does, and such a wonderful resource for directions and recommendations for everything that PEI has to offer. We have stayed many times at the Colonial Charm Inn, but last September we really put Shelley, Gary, Reggie, and the rest of this really special staff to the test. We brought our adult children and their families and some good friends with us for the Shellfish festival. Three of the grand-children were three and under. We were made to feel very much at home. It was my husband's birthday, and Reggie baked us a fabulous cake. We celebrated with balloons and streamers. It was lovely to have the use of the common space for our celebrations, and also, once the small children were asleep, we were still able to be together. The other guests didn't seem to mind that we sort of took over. Shelley and co made it all work. It was a very memorable stay.

Room Tip: Children are made to feel very well accepted. The upstairs suite and the apartment are perfect for families with children.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmaGw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialCharm, Manager at Colonial Charm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

We will never be able to thank you enough for your never ending kindness. We feel so lucky that you found us that first time and we always look forward to your next visit and meeting more family members and friends. Your family is a gem and we know we will see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed for 4 Days in the Colonial Charm Inn and loved it very much.
We got help in any way, to find something in the town or for dinner in the evening or for roundtrips trough the Island.
The breakfast was excellent, the is a opportunitiy to drink Coffee or Tea at all time and they are offering selfcooked bakery, very delicious.

We would like to come back to P.E.I. someday and then we will stay in the Colonial Charm Inn again.

Kay and Ralf from Germany

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialCharm, Manager at Colonial Charm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

We think of you both so often and definitely hope to see your part of the world someday. You taught us so much and your kindness will always be remembered and I know we will stay in contact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

we chose this inn due to its locallity 10 minuets walk to my wife,s brother. we can,t praise shelly & garry enough nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was a suprise every day with biscuit,s and cake,s to help your self any time of day. another suprise for my wife ann this used to be the local store where her father came for candy when he was a lad ,our room the fosters suite was the ice cream parlour.we had our laundry done and use of a phone for local calls!!. shelly gary hannah&connor such a lovely family hannah being a budding young author with two book,s published already!.we may visit in the future to this lovely isle ,shelly & garry will be our first choice for a place to stay thak you for your hospitallity colin & ann uk

Room Tip: we stayed 14 night,s ensuite a must also fridge microwave tea coffee and use of a kitchen.we had ground floor onto main road but diden,t notice traffic suited us no stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinseath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialCharm, Manager at Colonial Charm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

We feel so lucky to have had you stay with us. We enjoyed every minute of getting to know you both and hear all your amazing stories. We know you are a long way from here but we hope that you will make it here again and that you know you are always welcome with us. It was a complete delight and we thank again so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This oct we had the pleasure of staying at the Colonial Charm Inn in Charlottetown PEI , our trip was made more pleasureable thanks to Shelley and Gary the owners of the INN.The rooms were so delightful , and the morning breakfast was a culinary delight.Also there knowledge of the city was a great help. We would certainly stay there again , it just felt like home . Thanks to the Staff
Harvey and Carol Ann Lane

Room Tip: Really liked the suite we were in great for a family.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialCharm, Manager at Colonial Charm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

We absolutely could never say enough about how much we enjoyed having you both with us. If we could have you move in we would do it in a flash. You are an amazing couple of we will always think of you like family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Colonial Charm Inn on Oct 17-18. We came to PEI in search of information about my great grandfather and his family and ended up making new friends. Shelly and Gary are wonderful hosts who welcome you with open arms and treat you as a special guest. They provide helpful infomation about acitvities on the Island and excellent suggestions for dining. The breakfasts are very good and they are attentive to special dietary needs. We will again make this our home during our next excursion to PEI.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank jbk31178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialCharm, Manager at Colonial Charm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

We wanted to thank you so much for the kind words. It was a wonderful time getting to meet you both and we hope you will visit again. We absolutely love getting to meet people like yourselves and appreciate your kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews