We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Harbour House(Charlottetown)
US$ 142
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 278
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Great George(Charlottetown)
US$ 242
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
US$ 238
US$ 211
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sonata Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel on Pownal(Charlottetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
88
76
45
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
76
45
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfront desksecond buildingroom was cleancoffee makerbagelscontinental breakfastbig box storesplace to sleepstay there againmini fridgeeasy accessclose to downtowngreat place to staypeiwalmartsink
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I had phoned from England to ensure that we had one of the renovated rooms with a full kitchenette including an oven. Upon arrival we found reception to be very friendly but the room we were given had no oven. This was cheerfully sorted out and our bags were moved to a full suite the next day for the duration of our stay. The location on the Trans Canada Highway is close to all amenities. Charlottetown is small so the central area is only a five-ten minute car journey. The room was clean,the staff friendly and the breakfast area fine although we generally brought breakfast to the room and used the cooking facility to top things up. I would say that the chairs were not great for sitting at the table. There was a small patio in the back so it was possible to have a smoke. There aren't any smoking rooms as such. On the whole it was a good base from which to explore the island although possibly not the most scenic location, but very convenient...depends what you want. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cojacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apoligize for the mix-up on your first night with us.
We do get alot comments on our location as easy access to wherever you are going. Downtown is just minutes away but we also have the convience of shopping centres just around the corner. I hope on your next visit to PEI, you will look us up.

Nancy Leslie
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I travelled with friends across the East Coast. We ended our trip with a 3 day stay in Charlottetown. As we were planning our days as we went, we did not have reservation anywhere during our 3 week stay. Our friends have family in the Charlottetown area so were not needing a room. We had attempted to book at 4 hotels before coming up the Canadas Best Value Inn & suites. From initial observation from the outside, we thought perhaps this was not the place for us. However we were tired, hungry and it was getting later in the evening so decided if their was vacancy, we would take it and move the following day.
THis turned out to be unnecessary. We were given a jacuzzi suite, king size bed, huge flat screen TV, fridge, microwave etc. The room was very spacious, clean and extremely comfortable beds. This hotel was much cheaper than plenty that we had previously stayed which offered much less. We were pleasantly surprised. We also found service friendly. No there were not elevators, but it is only a 2 story building, so not difficult by any means. And my husband does have a mobility issue, and still said this would not stop him from staying there. Our friends came to visit in our room, and agreed that this was the nicest room during our recent travel. They will now recommend it to thier family as are always looking for accomodations for large family events. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the king size jacuzzi suite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. Our Jacuzzi Suites are very spacious and guests are pleasantly surprised at what they see when they enter the rooms. We try to ensure our guests enjoy their stay from the time they enter our hotel till the time they leave. A good nights sleep and good meal at affordable prices can mean the world of difference to travelling people. Thanks again for adding your comments and def. look us up on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

When planning our Maritimes road trip, I had booked another Charlottetown hotel for 2 nights, but after reading the reviews of CBVI&Ss, I changed our reservations - and am glad we did! True - you are a bit out of the historic center of town, but if you have a vehicle it should not be an issue.

The newly-remodeled room was clean and nicely furnished - with a large wall-mounted flat screen TV. The bathroom had new marble tile.
The heated pool was clean & inviting. Wifi signal was very strong - even at the pool where we sat in the September sun. The continental breakfast selections wern't vast, but it was certainly adequite with ample seating. We were initially a little concerned as we were next to the housekeeping supply room, and feared it might be noisy early in the morning - but were were up & out for the day before that happened.

Overall, we could not have asked for anything better for a moderately priced motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfm132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our drive-up queen rooms have received alot of compliments this past season for their space, looks and most impt. good nights sleep.
Look us up on your next visit and thank-you for taking the time to advise others on your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I were a late check in from Nova Scotia. We did not have a reservation as we were there for an unexpected funeral. Nellie from the front desk was wonderful. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite at a great price. I am in the hospitality industry myself and will be recomending this wonderful place to many people who head this way.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digby-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to add your comments on your recent stay with us. I wish it was under better circumstances. I am pleased, but not surprised to hear Nelly was very helpful and pleasant upon check-in. She does go out of her way to ensure guests get top service.
I hope the next time you visit PEI you will look us up and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We were in the first strip of motel style rooms off the main building. There are pop, vending, and ice machines in the main lobby, a pub in the basement, lots of parking, outdoor pool, patio areas, etc. We were generally pleased with the property, housekeeping was not maybe as thurough as we would normally expect, but otherwise things were comfortable. They do charge a deposit for 'damages and incidentals' but we felt the price was fair. Continental breakfast is basics as usual. The location is very convenient for shopping and to get to most other areas of Charlottetown.

Our room had 2 queen beds, a small seating area, air conditioning, flat screen, microwave, bar fridge, and coffee maker. We had a walk through to a small patio area outside the back of our room, and there was parking directly in front of our room.

The pub serves food until 9 pm.

They do allow pets.

We paid $93.50 per night plus taxes and levy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HLOKITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to add your comments on your recent stay with us.
We take pride in providing clean rooms at affordable rate plus good meals in our pub.
I hope should you find yourself back in PEI, you will look us up and stay with us again.
Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews