We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
374
245
103
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
245
103
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truck traffic road noise ambassador bridge huron church complimentary breakfast is room facing great hotel business travel lots of parking front desk staff free internet clean hotel hockey tournament pleasant stay excellent stay would stay here again convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

This is your regular Hampton Inn, it is aging a bit. But still clean & comfortable. Standard free breakfast. It’s the only choice for a Hilton property on the Canadian side of the border. It’s directly on the path to the U.S. border which is great for getting there, but terrible for road noise including many trucks using their brakes. This makes it pretty tough to sleep especially on the side facing the road (which are the even number rooms, therefore ask for an odd number room to be a little quieter). It’s too bad, I’ve been to some airport properties where the sound proofing is amazing. End result, it’s not a bad choice if you are looking for Hilton Honors points, but just know what you’re getting. I would stay here again, higher floors facing the back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 186spencerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Average service, below average and unclean hotel. Truck traffic is unreal...but probably normal if you live in an earthquake zone. This is like staying at a cheap motel, all except the cockroaches. Front desk guy was not very friendly on the night shift. I must have woke him up to get some help. Parking is horrid. The people on the back road behind hotel park in the lot adding to the problem. Mold everywhere in the bathroom and no working fan either (wonder why there's so much mold!). Don't think the shower walls have ever seen a cleansing product and for sure no bleach!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank thor363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I am writing this at 5am, not able to sleep because of the truck traffic outside which has been going on all night long. They actually sound like airplanes taking off, it's that loud. Unfortunately, I am only now reading the reviews which mention this noise. I will never return here.

Room tip: Get a room that does not face the road with the trucks.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yowza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Good Day,

I certainly empathize with you. With any potential future stays, we're happy to be proactive and place notes into your profile noting that you must have a room in the back of the hotel. This will alleviate the noise from the truck traffic.

As truck noise is definitely disruptive, we do our best to assist guests to assure they have a comfortable stay with us. We suggest closing of your black out drapes as well as ear plugs are also available from the front desk. As we continue to improve our guest services we have a few additional options in the works that we can hopefully announce very soon.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly any time. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed for 3 weeks while working in Windsor. Great room with comfortable beds. A little noisy on the street side.But it was a great stay where we are treated like family every time we stay. Thank you all and we will see you all soon. Happy New Year !!! Oh yeah, just over the border from Detroit !

Room tip: Rooms on the back side are more quiet
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Happy New Year Brian,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We certainly strive on customer service and from your review, our team is excelling with it.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back into Windsor.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Reservations was amazing. Price is great with my CPSA memebership. Front desk could be friendlier all around. Room service was super friendly. Kitchen offers pretty good choice but tables could be kept cleaner. Loved the festive atmosphere in the sitting area and on the floors by elevators. Love the coffee and cookie bar and free water in the rooms. Hotel rooms needs minor updating and a fridge is always great when staying for more than one day.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Good Day Tanya,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We work hard with our customer service trainings...with that said we certainly apologize that you felt our front office team could have been more friendlier. I would like an opportunity to speak with your personally on that matter to determine if it was one in particular person or multiple so we can work with them on this matter.

The lobby area is definitely a terrific space to relax and hang out with friends or finish up that project before your morning meeting.

We are happy to say that towards the end of this year we should be in the starting phases of our renovations as well.

I look forward to your reply....I can be reached at gail.major2@Hilton.com.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews