We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big comfy room "family-sized"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good size room, enough for 2 adults, one teen and one pre-teen. Decent breakfast, and close to everything. Many reviews talked about road noise, but we didn't have that problem at all. We slept great!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blondeambition151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is your regular Hampton Inn, it is aging a bit. But still clean & comfortable. Standard free breakfast. It’s the only choice for a Hilton property on the Canadian side of the border. It’s directly on the path to the U.S. border which is great for getting there, but terrible for road noise including many trucks using their brakes. This makes it pretty tough to sleep especially on the side facing the road (which are the even number rooms, therefore ask for an odd number room to be a little quieter). It’s too bad, I’ve been to some airport properties where the sound proofing is amazing. End result, it’s not a bad choice if you are looking for Hilton Honors points, but just know what you’re getting. I would stay here again, higher floors facing the back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank 186spencerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Average service, below average and unclean hotel. Truck traffic is unreal...but probably normal if you live in an earthquake zone. This is like staying at a cheap motel, all except the cockroaches. Front desk guy was not very friendly on the night shift. I must have woke him up to get some help. Parking is horrid. The people on the back road behind hotel park in the lot adding to the problem. Mold everywhere in the bathroom and no working fan either (wonder why there's so much mold!). Don't think the shower walls have ever seen a cleansing product and for sure no bleach!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank thor363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I am writing this at 5am, not able to sleep because of the truck traffic outside which has been going on all night long. They actually sound like airplanes taking off, it's that loud. Unfortunately, I am only now reading the reviews which mention this noise. I will never return here.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the road with the trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yowza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Good Day,

I certainly empathize with you. With any potential future stays, we're happy to be proactive and place notes into your profile noting that you must have a room in the back of the hotel. This will alleviate the noise from the truck traffic.

As truck noise is definitely disruptive, we do our best to assist guests to assure they have a comfortable stay with us. We suggest closing of your black out drapes as well as ear plugs are also available from the front desk. As we continue to improve our guest services we have a few additional options in the works that we can hopefully announce very soon.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly any time. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed for 3 weeks while working in Windsor. Great room with comfortable beds. A little noisy on the street side.But it was a great stay where we are treated like family every time we stay. Thank you all and we will see you all soon. Happy New Year !!! Oh yeah, just over the border from Detroit !

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Happy New Year Brian,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We certainly strive on customer service and from your review, our team is excelling with it.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back into Windsor.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
8,345 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
4 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 7,837 - ₹ 11,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing