We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Motel 6 Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Windsor
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I have stayed at this motel several times with my family while travelling to the states. It have always been a pleasant stay. Rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. I would recommend it to friends and family.
Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: I personally prefer to have a room on the 1st floor and not facing the street as Huron Church Road i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pink C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
5
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We booked the room for 3 days but after one night we could not stay there any longer. The carpet was so filthy we had laid the blankets down to form a path to walk on. You could feel the dirt/grease thru your socks. The bathroom was full of hair, it was just everywhere, the tub, on the floor, behind the toilet it looked like a small animal but it was just hair. I get nauseous just thinking about it. When I complained to the manager, I was told that he just cleaned the room and there was nothing wrong with it....I'm not a picky person but the room has to be clean. The prices are great but it is just not worth the dirty conditions!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Windsor hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I booked a non-smoking room from Expedia.ca for a Friday night. The staff were friendly and had a quick check-in. My room reeked of cigarette smoke (long-term smoking smell, stuffy) and there were two ash trays on the table so I called front desk to get another room but they were booked up. I had to be up early so I left it be. I called Choice Hotels the next day to complain and promptly received a letter of apology from the Econo Lodge manager. The letter insisted it was a non-smoking room. I then called the manager and she repeated that it was a non-smoking room and that she would consult the ash tray issue with her cleaning staff. It's too bad she didn't own up to the mistake because from now on I will not stay at a Choice Hotel again. She had also mentioned that they were booked up with a wrestling team so I wonder if they refused the room and I got the bad end of the stick? Nice management and customer care. Choice Hotels should notice their regulations more closely.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonzantoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Just an overnight stay before crossing back to the States --- rate was $75 a night for a double; must be the off-season. Cheaper than a lot of the hotels in the area, especially when all you're looking for is a room, bed, and hot shower.

Speaking of the showers, they were hot and didn't run out. The neighborhood isn't too bad, and you could do far worse.

Hey, it's better than Detroit!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpb_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2008

I used to live in Windsor Ontario and this was the motel my guests would stay at when my place was unavailable. I stayed here myself in October and it is exactly what you would expect from an Econo Lodge. I gave it a neutral rating as that adequately expresses how I feel about this hotel. Nothing remarkable, either good or bad. It was clean, the staff efficient and friendly and we spent a night not a fortune. If your looking for a generic motel on a major roadway, this is it.

  • Liked — It was satisfactory in every way
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.9 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
0.0 km away
Kenora Motel
Kenora Motel
#20 of 35 in Windsor
12 reviews
3.6 km away
Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Windsor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Windsor

Property: Motel 6 Windsor
Address: 2000 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,182 - ₹ 5,107
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Windsor Ontario is conveniently located off Highway 3, within 2 miles of downtown Windsor and 4 miles of Detroit MI. Shops and restaurants are nearby. All rooms include micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Bus and semi-truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Windsor
Windsor Econo Lodge
Motel 6 Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing