We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
91
170
54
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
170
54
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador bridgesports teamstim hortonsfront desk staffattached restaurantsitting areahuron churchhockey tournamentwould stay here againon site restaurantthird floorthis past weekendindoor poolcheck in was easytruck trafficvery nice hotelbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The bathroom of the room I was in was starting to show its age. It was however, very clean and they are in the process of renovation the hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant. My go to hotel in Windsor.

Room Tip: Try for the back of the hotel as the road out front is very busy all night long.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1RaymondJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed here over New Years when we were going to Detroit Lions game. Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Lots of kids coming from over the border but the staff kept the partygoers nice and quiet.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank pennyant2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This hotel is older,but was very clean. The staff is awesome, Steve at the front desk knows his city and it's best places to eat...he was very accommodating. The lady working the night shift was also awesome, helping me find a place that would be edible in the early morning hours after attending business functions. The staff here really makes the choice simple, I'll be staying at this location on future trips to this part of Ontario.

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel offers much better views than the rear.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grazza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

A terrible experience.....From check in, staff members, hotel printers, laundry machine and most importantly the bed sheets where horrific.....stay away from this hotel and if you need to stay in Windsor then go across the road to the Hilton or better yet go across to downtown Detroit and stay at one of the larger hotels there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Hello David M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for the overall inconvenience you have experienced due to our housekeeping services, staff service, laundry machine and amenities which were not replaced daily. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not meet some of your expectations. Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so we can accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel is relatively nice. Very nice front desk clerks, nice restaurant and pool area. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars was the rooms need a little updating. Doors to rooms have gaps allowing sound and light in, shelves above closet area were VERY dusty and had not been cleaned in a long time. Beds were comfortable and the other areas of the room seemed to have been cleaned. Pool area was "ok". Kids enjoyed it - but it seemed as if a general "freshening up" of the hotel would be welcomed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinmom918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila M, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Twinmom918,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate hearing back from our guests, and it was great to share your comments.

I would like to let you know that we are scheduled for renovations this year, starting in the next month or so. I hope we can welcome you back once we start making these changes, and show you a wonderful stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
Sheila Morton
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews