We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife likes it. That's all that matters!”

Buk Chang Dong Soon Tofu
Ranked #1,346 of 9,927 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Korean
Neighbourhood: North York
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: North York
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We ordered dumpling, soybean, and kimchi versions of the soon tofu. My daughter got the Broiled BBQ (Beef) Hot Stone Pot Rice - her usual. You can indicate the level of spice from mild to very spicy. They give you a raw egg that can be added into your soon tofu, if you wish. My wife enjoys the complimentary side dishes that she often orders a second round. We eat here about once a month. It's a casual place, with some parking at the back which is accessible from an alleyway. Otherwise, there is Yonge Street parking @$2.25/hour.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Quick food that is reasonably priced, but ingredients are getting thinner. My combo choice used to have several shrimps and mussels, but it's now down to one of each with some beef at the bottom. Tofu and the side dishes of spicy Korean veggies are still the greatest.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank johnwO246KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Mom and pop Koreatown eatery with a wide ranging menu and lavish combos including soon tofu, beef bulgogi, and all the traditional sides including a yummy kimchi! Packed restaurant with quick service. Loved the veggie soon tofu and beef bulgogi. Chicken teriyaki was great also. Dumplings were beautiful!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Been2Bagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

we have been going to this place since it opened. it is very tasty, the wait staff is efficient. the bibimbap is the best. good variety of vegetables, and the best rice crunch.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 649trentn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We went there as a group of 4. We love the super hot pots the food comes in. It was very tasty. My first time at this style of Korea restaurant (with the food served in steaming pots) and it was delicious !

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank carolinasadecv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buk Chang Dong Soon Tofu also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Buk Chang Dong Soon Tofu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing