We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cava Summer Brunch - Not to be Missed”
Review of Cava Restaurant

Cava Restaurant
Ranked #364 of 9,819 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 65
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: St. Clair
Transit: St. Clair subway station is located two blocks south of Cava on the south east corner of Yonge & St. Clair
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Cava is experimenting with a summer brunch menu and format on Saturdays and Sundays. It is absolutely amazing and one of this town's best kept secrets. For a fixed price, it is an all-you-can-eat buffet of tapas served up at the bar and enjoyed at a table. These are tapas of amazing imagination and depth, and considerable range, as well. Sardines are always a treat here; the house marinated olives are first rate; carmelized belgian endive on a goat chesse crostini - the list goes on. You can sample a lot of tastes without feeling stuffed, especially if you sip cava along with your meal. Leave room for the desserts - and share all three.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MargotRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is an extremely popular restaurant so I highly recommend reservations. It can be noisy with conversations around mealtimes. Food is tapas-like served on small plates and shared. For two people, we ordered six dishes and it was plenty. Vegan and gluten free dishes are available. Our sommelier was knowledgeable and very helpful. The great variety of tasty dishes ensures this is one of our favourite restaurants in Toronto.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem in Toronto's fine dining scene. Located a few subway stops from downtown. It is tapas style, and vegan/vegetarian friendly. The servers are knowledgeable and food is superior to most of the fine dining on the food scene.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Amar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We've been here before and it has become a "must" when we visit Toronto. Imaginative small plates with lots of variety. Very good wine selection and knowledgable servers. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank johnl531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We took a friend from out of town last month, and we were impressed by the knowledgeable and attentive service, as well as the innovative and delicious tapas.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lafuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cava Restaurant also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Cava Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing