We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party of 6 ”
Review of The Beaconsfield - CLOSED

The Beaconsfield
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 26
Neighbourhood: Old Toronto
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Food and service were okay, pretty standard though.

Just keep in mind that if you show up with a group of 6 friends they will consider you as a "party group" and include a 20% tip to your bill without prior notification. In addition they don't split the bill. Not a nice surprise at the end your dinner.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank CedricDesCalans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I was there 2 times when I was visiting Toronto as my friend whom I was staying lives nearby...nice and cosy bar with cool local crowd from neighbourhood mostly...the price of drinks are ok but they don't have a big variety of drinks anyway...if you are in downtown Toronto , I Edmond you to pay a visit for a drink or two...

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank NassimKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I went there with my girlfriend for dinner. She had lasagne and I tried the pork lions with vegetables. My girlfriend said best lasagne she had in a while! For myself I really liked the pork and the vegetables. Decent food for a reasonable price! The cocktails are tasty but nothing special! The staff is really attentive and kind! We liked the atmosphere and had a nice evening! Will do again!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Nice variety and good quality food in a laid-back pub-like atmosphere. Service was average but you wouldn't go to a place like this if you didn't have time to have a cocktail and enjoy the vibe.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank RMA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Went there with my boyfriend during a trip to Toronto. The atmosphere was dim with an old school pub feel. Perfect for a date. We ordered drinks, they had a great selection of liquor and we got our drinks promptly. My boyfriend did have his martinis made wrong, but he still said it was amazing. Our food was amazing!!!! I had the beaconsfield burger with salad and fries - the fries were amazing! My boyfriend had the lasagna and he said it was unbelievable. Great service, would definitely go back

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jhowell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beaconsfield also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing