We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Feast for the Gang”

The Wokker Restaurant
Ranked #652 of 9,819 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighbourhood: Etobicoke
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Ordered in several dishes for a group of 12 while we were staying at the Hilton Garden Inn on Caroga Drive. Delivery was prompt, about 35-40 minutes and everything was hot, ready to dig in. Loved the Wokker wings and few of the gang enjoyed the two orders of suicide wings. Not for me!! Plenty of egg rolls, veg spring rolls as well as shrimp egg rolls. Had way too much of the red sauce for the sweet and sour chicken balls which are usually a hit with the grand kids. Suggest they cut the sauce container by 80%. Chow Mein, Beef and Veg as well as Wokker Duckling went over well. My wife had a bit of a cold so she really enjoyed the chicken rice soup. A regular size soup was quite large, maybe enough for two people.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ButterballBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Ordered Manchurian Chicken which tasted like chicken coated with maple syrup. Chicken and Sugar are not supposed to make a tasty dish. What a waste of $20.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Ate here January 1st one of few restaurants open even on New Years. Food was first class and reasonably price. Portions are large. Three people could easily share two entrees.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank blacklocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

I travel every other week in the US and sometimes in Canada. When I am in Ontario and not staying in town, I have to order out (I always take taxis and when I get to my room I have work to do and don’t feel like going out). Normally this is a typical experience of cold tasteless food. I cannot believe how wonderful this food was tonight from Wokker. I ordered wonton soup and sweet and sour chicken. The soup was not salty as most wonton soups are and you could tell the wontons were freshly made. They were delicate and tasty. The sweet and sour chicken also did not disappoint. It took me back to my youth when sweet and sour chicken wasn’t just a few fried nuggets and sweet red sauce but had pineapple pieces, onions and bell peppers with actual sauce that wasn’t sickening sweet. I should also mention they were on time and my delivery driver was personable- what a refreshing change. I should also say I have never taken the time out of my schedule to join and write a review- so please continue doing what you are doing. GREAT JOB.

Date of visit: January 2018
3  Thank dens1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

have eaten here on a few occasions - great variety - innovative dishes - reasonably priced - love the salt and pepper calamari and fried noodle dishes - close to hotels

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank dunc7906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wokker Restaurant also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to The Wokker Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing