We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place.”

Frank's Pizza House
Ranked #5,012 of 8,645 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: West End
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place.”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

We went to Frank's based on reviews found in this site and were not disappointed. The pizza was great and so was our salad. The owner was very nice to us and especially so to our two year old son, making him a special dish of pasta. He made us feel very welcome. It was a rather long way from our downtown hotel but more than worth the trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wyatt11810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigHeadPie, Owner at Frank's Pizza House, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thanks glad your little guy enjoyed the pasta, nice having you at Franks Pizza House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza Heaven”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Traveled threw St Clair West and found Franks Pizza thanks for the great food well be back with more friends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Coolkds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian Pizza”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

On Corso Franks was our first choice and glad we made it. Simple and true was Franks Pizza food was outstanding and the fried Panzerotti was SOOO good. Plus no pressure to upsell at this restaurant clean and friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ghead60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thin Crust - nice cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We love thin crust pizza and Frank's delivered with a fantastic cracker crust and lots of gourmet toppings. Parking was very easy on the street. Small 30 seat, family run, neighborhood restaurant. Corso Italia is a nice Italian neighborhood. George the owner was very friendly.

Next time we're in Toronto, we'll be back. Be aware Frank's is closed on Mondays.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NTA-TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best panzerotti Toronto”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Herd about the panzerotti and how there the best in TO well we found them that's for sure

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frank's Pizza House also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Frank's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing