We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Cozy Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cozy Suites Inn
Ranked #25 of 116 Toronto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Wonderful neighbourhood - you really get a feeling of the Canadian way of living. It is not only a cozy suite, but also a cozy part of the city. The suites are located within walking distance to subway, super market and the beach, and the bus leaves just outside the door.

Cozy says it all... The suite was fully equipped with everything you would need and furthermore, there was a "barbie" in the garden. The suite was even cleaned twice a week.

Deborah, the property manager, was very helpful and friendly as well as the maid.

Highly recommendable for couples in all ages and romance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Anders_Kirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Cozy Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed in the London Bridge Suite in August 2009 as part of a back packing trip across Canada and USA. We found Deb very helpful and she gave us lots of information on where to eat, how to get to the station etc.

The suite was lovely and the kitchen was well equipped including a proper cooker which you rarely find these days. It was also realy handy for us to have laundry facilities on site.

We really enjoyed our stay there and despite being a bit out of town we had no problems getting in and out of downtown on the bus and train.

If we ever return to Toronto again we would certainly stay at Cozy Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank PaulQLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The property provided the perfect vacation spot. My wife and I stayed in the nicely appointed "Beach Suite". The hostess outstandingly balanced attention to detail and simplicity, and remained available without hovering. Although the street was only decent, an extremely short walk to the fantastic center of the beaches neighborhood proved no problem. Cute coffeeshops, bookstores, bakeries, cafes and even a few bars fill the beaches area, complete with a boardwalk and a stunning beach, separated from the stately homes by a lush park. Transit to Toronto at the front door, or if you're the walking type, you can skip the bus and walk directly to the subway about ten minutes away. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ronpdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Wonderful, friendly welcome at Cozy Suites. Spent a very relaxing and comfortable nine days. Room was spotless and homely with everything we needed. Attractive rear garden area to relax in if the weather permits. Shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants all within walking distance and easy transport links to downtown. Would definitely stay here again and can't recommend it strongly enough.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
7  Thank DickandVari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This is my fourth and longest stay at Cozy Suites and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. The suites have a bus stop right in front of the house which takes you to the subway in 10 minutes, which takes you downtown in 30 minutes. Or you can walk a short distance and take streetcar downtown. You can also take a short walk down to Kingston Road and enjoy a small town feeling of local businesses. There are many unique stores selling a wide range of unique products and services, as well as pubs, restaurants and coffee shops. As it services the local community prices are reasonable and the service is friendly. You are also close to the Beach area, which is more up-scale. The suites themselves are truly cozy, come with good amenities. My suite had the kitchenette along with a working fireplace and TV with DVD. The suite is also air conditioned, or you can open a widow and enjoy the fresh suburban air. You are also provided with a small library of books and DVDs to entertain you. Deb, the hostess, is more than willing to provide assistance when needed and is readily available. Remember, though, this is a suite, not a hotel, so it is more like living in an apartment, but with maid service twice a week. So if you like a more independent stay-over, you will be more than happy here. If you come by car, there is free parking and the neighbourhood is very safe, so you don’t have to worry about your vehicle. Likewise the area is a well-established community where you can safely walk at night or take public transportation, and I am saying this as a woman who stayed there alone. All in all, if you want a “home base” for an affordable extended stay in Toronto, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lucy_from_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
East End
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#9 of 116 in Toronto
359 reviews
North York
Smile Back Bed and Breakfast
Smile Back Bed and Breakfast
#59 of 116 in Toronto
6 reviews
East End
Colour Cube Guest House Toronto Downtown East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Suites Inn

Address: 287 Victoria Park Ave, Toronto, Ontario M4E 3S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: ₹ 5,219 - ₹ 6,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and elegant upscale accommodations offering completely equipped luxury suites for short or long term stays. All of our suites have a cozy fireplace, custom kitchen, separate entrance, wireless internet and private parking. We are located in the trendy Beaches area of Toronto and public transportation is just outside our doors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing