We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't forget ALLDAYS”
Review of All Days House #3

All Days House #3
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
All Days House #3
Ranked #35 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Valencia, Spain
1 review
“You don't forget ALLDAYS”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I have been in alldays for six weeks with another friend. We were for studying English in Toronto and this place is excellent because is close Yonge St and also you can arrive any place quickly. Regarding the cleaning is perfect because everyday the hostel is cleaned up. About people who is working in Alldays is very friendly, kind and talkative, they help you when you need something and also they recommend you someplaces to visit. Kitchen and washroom are OK because the kitchen is cleaned and full equipment. There are a lot of washrooms so you don't have to wait for a long time. It's the best option to stay in Toronto because it's not expensive and it's good location!! Thanks for all!!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mamen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
5
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Not worth it if you are with 3 or 4 people. You would pay the same for a hotel. Management lied to our face when we had physical proof. We had a reservation for a 3 twin bed ensuite and got 2 double bed ensuite. We came here really for the convenience of 3 beds as it was 3 of us travelling. If we arrived earlier we would have left and gone to the Holiday Inn as it was the same price and more centrally located Downtown. There are other hostels in downtown that have more professional service and have more integrity. But to be lied over the telephone while making the reservation and then being lied to our face, I would never come back nor recommend anyone this place. Also there is something sketch going on with the owner and the parking lot. He owes them money that is for sure because the parking attendant was insinuating it.

Room Tip: This is better for someone travelling solo or with a second person because it will cost less than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maddrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toronto hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2011

After staying 3 days downtown we moved to All Days and found a great place. Everything worked perfectly and the service at the reception was great. We could leave our luggage there until 10pm the day we left. Internet was great. Also free desktops available. Room was clean, quite small, but with a great bed and big television.Price was good value for what we got. The equipement and design was quite modern. If we come back to Toronto we stay there again and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hausmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We booked this hostel room for three people (my brothers and me). I didn't get my hopes up too much, because I didn't expect a hostel to be as luxurious or as private as a hotel. I was pleasantly surprised.

The room was a good size for the very affordable price (affordable means all three of us stayed in one room, three nights, for about $300). Although some rooms share a bathroom, we paid a little more for a private one. We had two beds (decently comfortable), a desk, two comfortable lounge chairs, a dresser, a locked cupboard for our valuables, a fairly new glass-doored shower and a clean bathroom. Also, an alarm clock and a TV with a good amount of channels.

There was also shared access to a kitchen (full stove range/oven, two refrigerators, sink, microwave and some cutlery), which would be great especially if you stayed for a week or more and wanted to buy groceries to save money. There's a common TV area and two computers to use for free Internet access. If you're downstairs the Wi-fi signal can be weak at times, but at least you don't have to pay for Internet use like at many hotels.

Another nice feature is the access to phones in the common room. One phone will let you call anywhere in North America for free and the other lets you call anywhere in Toronto (or whatever they consider a local call) for free.

The bed linens were very clean and we saw cleaning staff mopping and vacuuming the common areas on two different occasions over three days, so I'm not sure why others have claimed this place is so dirty.

You are issued one key to your room and a private code to electronically open the front door to the building. The tenants were all quiet and respectful, and no one kept us up at night with noise.

Across the street is a little indoor shopping center that has things like a pharmacy, McDonald's, Goodwill, coffee and other conveniences/places to get snacks. The hostel is located near Yonge (young) street and Bloor st., so it's pretty convenient and easy to catch a cab nearby and you're within a few blocks of several restaurants. Being from Michigan, we didn't know anything about the area, but it's definitely a good location for quick access to food, shopping, taxis, the subway and some pretty neighborhoods. We never felt unsafe walking around that neighborhood at night.

You don't get a free breakfast or coffee, but at the low prices you wouldn't expect that anyway.

It's a good, clean, safe place to take a break and sleep, and you'll probably be out enjoying the city so much you won't care that it's not a 5-star hotel with a swimming pool, etc. My opinion is that you don't want to invest too much of your time or money at a hotel/motel/hostel during travel. Get out and do things. If you keep your expectations reasonable, you'll find this to be a great place to stay. If you prefer paying $200 a night for a huge bed, minibar, fitness center, concierge and swimming pool, then this place may be too basic for your tastes.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lansingtraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Mali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Nobody is running the hostel - guest come in at all times and they are left waiting in the cold for 1/2 hour as the doors are locked. A complaint to the manager was met with hostility. The management is the worst I have ever seen for anyone in the hospitality industry

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliotnessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#37 of 137 in Toronto
346 reviews
Downtown
Isabella Hotel and Suites
Isabella Hotel and Suites
#110 of 137 in Toronto
335 reviews
East York
The Only Backpackers Inn
The Only Backpackers Inn
#33 of 101 in Toronto
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hostelling International Toronto
Downtown
The Avalon
The Avalon
#47 of 117 in Toronto
18 reviews
Downtown
All Days Hostel
All Days Hostel
#37 of 101 in Toronto
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Days House #3? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Days House #3

Property: All Days House #3
Address: 572 Sherbourne St, Toronto, Ontario M4X 1L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,275 - ₹ 2,982
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
All Days House #3 Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing