We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 117 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Garden view”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The room we stayed in over looked the garden, even though it is still early spring some of the flowers were in bloom. The room was comfortable and bright. The owners are knowledgible and very friendly. We had a long conversation, while we enjoyed breakfast, about the renovations that they did with the windows in the dining room, lovely stain glass windows. The location is great with the subway station very close by, as is High Park itself (600 acres).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    64
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
116
241
77
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My 3rd stay at By the Park will certainly not be my last! Gracious hosts Margo & Ziggy offer clean, tranquil & comfortable lodging in one of Toronto's best residential neighborhoods - peaceful, leafy, close to great shopping & dining. As every mode of public transit is just a short walk away, I never bring (or miss) my car.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I visit Toronto a lot and usually stay with friends, but I decided to treat myself to a nice B&B this time. I'm so glad I did. This place is absolutely excellent in every way. Great location right by High Park (a lovely place to run, walk, or just sit) and the Bloor/Dundas/Roncesvalles area, which has plenty of places to eat and drink. Ziggy and Margo are absolutely charming hosts, the room was beautiful, everything is super clean and nicely kept, and the breakfast was delicious. Very highly recommended for vegetarians, vegans, or anyone else! I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oronoco, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Very comfortable welcoming bed and breakfast. The kind hosts made sure we were able to find our way around the area. They recommended the nearby park for a run and it was perfect. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Great neighborhood. Friendly, personable, and easily accessible hosts. Small, but nicely furnished and sufficiently equipped rooms. Exceptionally clean. At times you can hear your neighbors when they use the shared kitchenette, but other than that it's a very quiet and even serene place. We loved the place and will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvk607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
664 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Etobicoke
Old Mill Toronto
Old Mill Toronto
#18 of 137 in Toronto
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Park Bed and Breakfast

Property: By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Indian Grove, Toronto, Ontario M6R 2Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,063 - ₹ 11,537
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style bed and breakfast (with or without the breakfast) in High Park/Roncesvalles Village. Steps to the largest park in the city, right in the heart of vibrant community. 2 min. walk to Keele subway station. Easy and fast access to downtown and all attractions. Artist/Designer homes completely restored with flair and all modern conveniences. Accommodation at Indian Grove B&B includes home cooked vegetarian or vegan breakfast ("no breakfast" option is available at discounted rate). Property features dark woodwork, leaded glass windows, hardwood floors, multiple fireplaces, luxurious bathrooms, garden. High Park B&B is self catering accommodations with the access to equipped kitchen. High speed wireless internet and parking are available free of charge. Toronto Roncesvalles Suites - long term (29+ days) self catering suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing