We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 272
US$ 254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 222
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 233
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 220
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 177
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 288
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 224
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 190
US$ 147
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 180
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 237
US$ 185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
381
333
144
75
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
333
144
75
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryertranquility suitefull kitchenyoga matsmall kitchenliving roomlawrence marketstove topfloor to ceiling windowsyonge streetcn towersitting areavalet parkingeaton centrethe financial districtking sthockey hall of fame
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean and spacious. Location was ideal and there was hardly any noise from neighbours or hallways. They provided terry robes and even a yoga mat! Parking kind of expensive though somplan to park at a green p.Would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F4914ZTkatiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi F4914ZTkatiem and thank you so much for the great review!

We'll share your comments about your service experience with the team and hope to see you again soon. The parking situation is a challenge as we only have a few spots but we are glad to hear it worked out for you.

Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We were very impressed with our stay. Parking was near by, the restaurant Wildfire was in house and the rooms were cute like "mini condos". The room was clean and close to the main street. We were able to get a deal and have breakfast coupons included for the next morning. The bed was comfy and we had a wrap around balcony.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hello Nicole I and thank you so much for the great review!

Our studio suites do offer a wrap around deck offering a unique guest experience and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Our bed and breakfast package is the best deal we offer, but only available through our site directly, so we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff.

We were however shown to a room that should never have been let. There were marks on the curtains. The bathroom sink had too many cracks in it to count. It was obvious that the room had not been properly cleaned.

We were advised that they could not move us that night due to the hotel being full. They did move us the next morning to a much more suitable larger room.

Whoever manages the cleaning staff needs to pull their socks up. We had to call several times to get staff to properly clean areas of the rooms. Either the cleaning staff are not properly trained or their line managers are not doing a proper job of checking up to ensure proper standards are maintained.

Throughout our stay the front desk staff could not do enough for us. They were extremely pleasant and nothing was too much. They actually did everything they could to repair the damage to the hotels reputation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johndG5863GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, Front Office Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hello johndG5863GN and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We regret the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered and have already begun taking steps to remedy the situation. Though your experience with our front office team was positive, we will share your review with the team as a means to improve our overall guest experience.

Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The staff was friendly, the room was nice and kept clean. Bed was comfortable, but I could hear noises all night, I think it was the elevator which resulted in a poor sleep. Amenities such as a small kitchen were available but I did not use them.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 24kara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi there 24kara and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We regret that you did not experience a restful sleep and will look into the elevator noise you've mentioned. We generally do not have this feedback - sometimes there is street noise as we're in the heart of the city - and it will be addressed promptly. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This was my second stay at this hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is amazing - I was able to walk to all my customers visits without taking a cab or Uber. The kitchenette in the room was convenient as well.

I am looking forward to staying at the Executive Cosmopolitan Hotel for my next business trip!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bradhartfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hello bradhartfield and thank you for the great review!

Please connect with Steven again for your next visit and spread the word at the office! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews