We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience!”
Review of SoHo Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SoHo Metropolitan
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great hotel experience!”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I absolutely loved by one-night stay at this hotel! The room was a luxury room, with full marble bathroom, heated floors, nice bathtub, great couch and work area and LCD television. The curtains are on remote-controlled rollers and the window offered a great people-watching experience from the 2nd floor. I ordered room service from the restaurant downstairs, and although the food wasn't outstanding, service was fantastic and very prompt. I also used the wifi, and unlike most hotels, it was fast enough and strong enough to stream video online.

Combined with its central location near the theatre district and Blue Jays Way, this was a great value (the room rate was in the $215 range). I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyMan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    168
    32
    13
    20
See reviews for
44
312
34
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is indeed a very nice hotel. Stayed for four nights and have no complaints whatsoever. I had a huge room that was immaculate and the decor manges to mix contemporary with an art deco feel. Service was excellent and the food great. For a business traveller all the little extras like free wifi and international tv offering alwayshelps toward a pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markhusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Went to this hotel just for one night attending a conference. Dinner the evening before was decadent! Breakfast and lunch during the conference was equally sinful. Catering at this hotel DEFINITELY rocks! Was told it was highly sought after for Asian weddings and I can certainly see why! The location was great too!
Will admit that my room was a little small but given that I just went there to sleep, it more than met my needs.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strongC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I have never stayed in this part of Toronto, very close to the theater and many restaurants. I didn't like to wait for check in, but the room was pretty nice. It was my birthday and they sent up a little sweet. I thought that was nice. The view was of a parking lot and the carpet was dirty. I thought I was going to get an upgrade, but we didn't. The bathroom and the comfort of the bed were very nice and the staff was great.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micht123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I researched a hotel in Toronto before going and was really stressed about it. I have to say, this turned out better than I could have imagined. I had a deluxe King room on the 4th floor. Despite the fact that the hotel rooms only go up to floor 4 ( I was worried about this because of noise- I'm a very light sleeper!!!!) the room was so quiet at night you could have heard a pin drop. The hotel is not on a main thoroughfare- and I heard no noise. I am not a good sleeper and I slept all 5 nights sound. The sheets and beds were extremely comfortable ( I have alot of joint problems so I'm picky) , clean and fresh. The room was extremely clean and felt more like being in your bedroom than a hotel room. ceiling details and art in the rooms helped with those touches. The bathroom was amazing!!!!! I'm always cold, so a heater in the bathroom with heated floors was a dream- truly! The bathroom was always extremely clean and the deep tub and shower were great. I will tell you that this room truly felt luxurious and not like an average hotel room. The service was truly wonderful and I'm a stickler for details. The greeters, concierage, restaurant staff and desk foks were extremely pleasant at all times and were extremely helpful finding /booking tickets, cars, etc. The food in the hotel was lovely- and I never usually eat in hotels, but it was rainy when we got in and gave it a try. It was great! You truly can't go wrong here. I would definitely book again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellagrace8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoHo Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoHo Metropolitan

Property: SoHo Metropolitan
Address: 318 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#16 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,834 - ₹ 24,565
Hotel Class:4 star — SoHo Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel is simply Toronto's finest, whether you call it a luxury, boutique or design hotel. At once supremely indulgent and artfully subdued, the hotel affectionately dubbed "SoHo Met" is a vibrant scene unto itself. From inspired culinary creations and rejuvenating spa treatments to advanced in-room technologies and innovative business services, a limitless range of sophisticated pleasures awaits you. Whether you are staying for just a weekend or weeks on end, you will quickly realize that one does more than stay at the SoHo Met ... one lives it. The moment you set foot upon the marble floors of the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel in Toronto, you enter a world of exquisite delights and unparalleled convenience, where the hotel's commitment to service and personal attention exceed all expectations. The three story, loft-style penthouse suite and 92 oversized, luxurious guestrooms and suites represent the very epitome of SoHo Metropolitan style. European natural down duvets and triple Italian bed linens grace the luxurious king-size beds. When it's time to say good night, use the smart technology to adjust lighting, motorized draperies and do-not-disturb light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your SoHo Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Metropolitan Toronto
Soho Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing