We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Frequent free or low cost concerts

The Royal Conservatory of Music is a world class center of excellence in classical music education... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
kmeloff
,
Toronto, Canada
Amazing experience

What an amazing place to perform. I had a chance to perform my dance with a great Toronto based... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Putu S
,
Bali, Indonesia
Read all 245 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Toronto
from US$ 31.20
More Info
from US$ 26.70
More Info
from US$ 11.00
More Info
from US$ 18.14
More Info
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
197
44
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
44
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koerner hall classical music great concert great acoustics rush tickets modern structure modern addition great sound roy thomson hall performance acoustically artists palast baritone chamber teaching baroque
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Saw a concert here in November 2017... Wherever you sit you will have a great view and hear great. I would love to see another concert here if I get a chance!

1  Thank goduke2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Even if you can only pay for the cheapest tickets, you'll perfectly see and listen to the show, the place is very nice!

3  Thank ValvaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

In April of 2017 we ventured off to see and hear the talents of Rosanne Cash at2vthe Royal conservatory in Toronto.
The concert was stellar as Ms. Cash has a beautiful voice.
The building and the design of the theatre are exquisite.
No bad seats and I was left longing to hear more of other artists in that gorgeous venue.
Exceptional sound design.
Architecturally brilliant and run by first class management team that we so helpful we can't say enough good things!
This venue is a must for music lovers.

1  Thank ttredwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

About 200 of us from the Yale Alumni Chorus just gave a concert here, and the acoustics are mind-blowing.

1  Thank MacDonald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

If you like classical music, this is a perfect hall for recitals or chamber music performances (though we heard even operas at the venue). The acoustics is great, the design of the hall is very nice.
The Royal Conservatory of Music (RCM) performances as well as others at this venue are really prominent and instantly grab attention of music lovers.
It's worth to know, that usually there are $10 rush tickets on RCM performances - if you arrive by 6 pm (for a performance at 8 pm), have cash (max 2 tickets) and less people in front of you than number of tickets available :)

3  Thank Ivan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews