We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet spot at the weekend - fabulous food - probably crazy during the week though...”
Review of The Shore Club

The Shore Club
Reserve with OpenTable
The Shore Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 8,519 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown West
Cross street: Simcoe Street
Description: Situated in Toronto’s bustling Entertainment District and is just steps away from prominent cultural venues such as Roy Thomson Hall, David Pecaut Square and TIFF Bell Lightbox, making it an ideal pre-performance dinner destination. It’s also within walking distance of the financial district, Rogers Centre and Metro Toronto Convention Centre. With its luxurious, contemporary décor, The Shore Club elevates dining to a true feast for the senses. The interior, curated by renowned designer Elaine Thorsell, pays homage to art deco ocean liners, boasting soaring ceilings, a palette of cool blue and green hues and stunning original artwork.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet spot at the weekend - fabulous food - probably crazy during the week though...”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Went on Saturday night and not much atmosphere but can't say I was bothered at all. More interested in the food which was delicious. I had a wonderful beet salad to start - full of surprises as the menu does not list all the ingredients (N.B.check with server if you have allergies etc.) Special tuna for main - you choose the cooking style and sauce. I had it seared rare and ginger, coriander sauce - heavenly!!! Shared a divine key lime pie to finish. The herb baked halibut was also great. I would definitely go again for the food - not the atmosphere but I do love the decor too!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squeebie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    93
    34
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Level Contributor
372 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Had lunch here last Friday. The burger was great. Wife had the fish taco & was very happy with it. Others had the fish & chips and they were raving about that, too.

Service was good and the restaurant was very nice / modern.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Re-Review of the Shore Club”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Being the end of the year i treated myself to what was supposed to be a great dinner, however it was average at best know im not sure if it was the chef cooking or it was just a off night. I started off with some crab cakes which i really enjoy but when i recieved it there was one for $18.00 i nearly choked!!!! RIP OFF!!! I would have been better off with a shrimp cocktail or something more abundant. For my main i order the ny strip medium rare with a side of spiced mushrooms and sauteed spinach. The steak was alright cooked perfectly however it lacked any flavour or it was just short of seasoning on the flip side the mushrooms were the BEST!!! the spinach on the other hand just didn't have any taste to it, it sat in pool of water, you would think the chef would get creative with it and add some onions to spruce it up, nothing!! waste of money im not sure how the creamed spinach would taste like. I did make mention to my server that the spinach was a disappointment and he should mention to the chef to change up the cooking style and improve on it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very nice balance of menu items all tasting excellent.”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We enjoyed our dinner here , it was a Saturday evening and not as busy as one would think. We were seated promptly and greeted at table politely and professionaly. The wine list was well rounded and offered both budget and some higher end as well. The apps were really enjoyable. Our mains were prepared hot and tasty. We both went for the fish and were not disappointed. Overall we were treated great and our food was quite good. I would recommend.Price was one would expect from a higher end establishment.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kajah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Favourite place to eat and share”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Love the food here...Portions are huge and can easily be split so don't be put off by the cost. Must have dishes are the specialty fish dishes...and if you love fried chicken in a classy atmosphere...this is the place to go. The salt and vinegar shoestring fries are not to be missed...one of TO's little 'gems' smartly located near Roy Thompson and the theatre district.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shore Club also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to The Shore Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing