We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
Review of Aragvi Restaurant - CLOSED

Aragvi Restaurant
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: North York
Description: WE HAVE MOVED! Our new location is 2006 Highway 7 in Vaughan; 1 light West of Centre St. Our Toronto location is no longer in operation. Come check us out at our new home!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I really like this little restaurant. I'm not sure if its the BEST Toronto restaurants but it is up there for sure. I always order khingali which are kind of like dimsum; but with more flavour; probably why I like them so much! My bf ordered the adjarian khachapuri and said he really enojoyed it. Next time I go I'm trying some Georgian wine that the server was telling me about. Couldn't try it last time because I had to drive!! Overall great little place; 4/5 stars.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
20 Thank Steph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its alright, but nothing amazing!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Got take out from here because its close to home and thought we should try it out. It was alright. Pretty good overall, would consider getting it again. But I wouldn't rank it the best in toronto! Are you kidding? Not even close! In fact I comepletely forgot about this place (despite it being down the street) until I saw it so highly rated on trip advisor and just HAD to say something!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Polina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Fresh Food”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I have been to this place three times in less than three weeks! First for my birthday and we were 3 of us, then we revisited with a large group of 10, and today with one other friend. Does this say enough?

The food is so fresh and perfectly seasoned. The fresh bread is always warm and has the best consistency - no need for butter! I have tried three dishes there, a few appetizers and tasted from others - everything was perfectly prepared and seasoned. Delicious!

This family owned restaurant is charming - not beautiful. But what is lacking in style is made up in friendliness and coziness.

And you can bring your own wine, which is awesome. They say they charge a corkage fee, but we have yet to be charged.

They add a 10% tip onto each bill, but they don't expect more. I have always left at least double if not more as it is well deserved.

Bring your own wine, enjoy amazing Georgian style food, and subway home from close-by Downsview Station.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
22 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

One of my roommates keeps getting take-out from here and everyone in the house is officially addicted! Plan to visit again very soon. He keeps bringing Satsivi (chicken in a walnut sauce), chicken shish kebob with potatoes, khachapuri (amazing!) and Chanakhi (some kind of Georgian stew; very flavourful).

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
20 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My friend got some amazing catering for his New Years house party; at the end of the night I eventually found it that the food came from this restaurant! I went in yesterday to check the place out and had a fabulous lunch. I will definitely use them for when I throw a get together! I never had Georgian food in my life but I'm glad it was as good as I had been hearing!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
17 Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aragvi Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing