We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful, modern, clean and cozy Inn in good location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Home Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Downtown Home Inn
Ranked #6 of 120 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, modern, clean and cozy Inn in good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was in Toronto for a conference and stayed 13 nights in Lily Room. I enjoyed my time there very much. The house is very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast is self served and good.
The host, Unal, has a lot of helpful suggestions to offer about what to see, where to ea etc.
The kitchen and breakfast aera are accessible all day.
Be sure to meet interesting people, e.g. over breakfast.
If I ever come back to Toronto, this is the place where I'll stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in Lily room, which I liked very much. It is an affordable and cosy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    67
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
95
124
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed 6 nights at the Downtown Home Inn and loved it. I stayed at the Tulip room - it was affordable, cozy and clean. This B&B is close to a number of restaurants and just minutes away from a subway station so you can easily manage without a car. Breakfast is self served and time is flexable. This place seem to attract good quality people so expect meaninful conversations over breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed at Downtown Home Inn for 3 nights for a business trip. It's location was very convenient for my meetings. It was very clean. The room was modern and decorated with a lot of taste. And Unal, the host, was very nice and helpful with tips relating to the city. The price was very reasonable. I will definitely stay there at my next trip, too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed 8 nights at the Downtown Home Inn.The home is modern, well decorated, totally renovated, comfortable and cozy. Breakfast is variable and the time is flexible. Bathroom is shared but clean and daily well arranged. The place has a great location close to the down town and to every thing. Price is considered reasonable and Unal (the owner) is helpful and cooperative. I really enjoyed my stay and I highly recommend the Downtown Home Inn to any person who looks for the great location and comfort in the best price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOHAMED I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Downtown Home Inn. The place looks very much like in the pictures. It felt like staying in a modern condo. The owner is very kind and knows a lot about the city. I think only a person who does not mind a shared bathroom and a little bit of noise will like this place. It's definitely more of a house than a hotel environment. I would recommend this place to students, a person on a business trip or a couple. It's a great location and half of the cost of a hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Courtyard Toronto Downtown
Courtyard Toronto Downtown
#48 of 131 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#75 of 131 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#67 of 131 in Toronto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 131 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Home Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Home Inn

Property: Downtown Home Inn
Address: 2 Monteith St, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 1K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,742 - ₹ 7,996
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Downtown Home Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re visiting Toronto on business or pleasure, Downtown Home Inn is excellently located within walking distance to Yonge and Bloor, the crossroads of the city and subway system. Here you are surrounded by multicultural dining, museums, art galleries, theatre, nightlife and exclusive shopping. "Perfect Location and Value" is the right phrase for Downtown Home INN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Downtown Home Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Home Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing