We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do NOT recommend this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #101 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 3 August 2017

While this hotel is clean and new, it is no where near a 4 or 5 star hotel at all. Our room, which was recently renovated, doesn't even have a full length mirror. The only mirror in the whole room in above the bathroom sink. When 3 women are attending a formal event, we need more than one mirror.

The bathroom sink plug sticks and will not open. The maintenance person had to use pliers to open it and we left it permanently removed because he warned us that it would likely stick again. Bathroom sinks MUST drain and this one did not.

We booked a room for 3 adults. When we arrived, there were only 2 names on the room. As such, there were only 2 bath towels. The front desk staff member said that more towels would arrive shortly. When we arrived back at the hotel 6 hours later, the towels were still not delivered. So we waited another 30 minutes for them to be delivered.

The hotel was under construction and renovations. We were warned that there would construction noises between 9am and 5pm. Yet, on Friday morning, our first morning in the hotel, the construction noises began at 7:40am!

There is a small kitchenette. When I mentioned to the very rude front desk woman that they should provide cutlery and dishes, she angrily told me that their hotel does not offer that. When I said that they should for better customer service and to improve its attraction to competing hotels within walking distance, she rudely told me "every property is different and you can't expect the same things at every hotel". Clearly, she could not take any constructive feedback.

The wifi worked occasionally but not consistently. When we checked in, we were not even given the information for the wifi at all. I had to figure it out myself.

The room was not cleaned very well either. It was clean when we arrived, but poorly cleaned during our stay. It did not meet my standards.

The elevators took between 5 - 10 minutes to arrive because the hotel was full, one elevator was under renovation, and the construction workers were using the service elevator and the customer elevator. A few times, we got in the elevator with our fancy dresses and came out covered in dust and soot! Not impressed!

I am appalled at the behaviour of the front desk woman when I checked out. I discussed these concerns with her and she did not offer an apology at all. She just told me that I shouldn't have the dishes / cutlery item on my list of concerns. She has no right to tell me what I can and cannot write on MY list of concerns. She told me that the manager would be in that afternoon and would call me. I left my list of concerns and my cell number. That was 5 days ago and I still have not received a phone call back. Terrible customer service!!!

The restaurant food is tolerable, but nothing to get excited about. Our breakfast meals were okay and our dinner was the same. The food is nothing to brag about for sure!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter but difficult to access elevator and too high to climb stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellybc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Good Afternoon Kellybc2017,

Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. I completely understand your frustration. We are constantly looking for ways to improve the product.
We take each comment and try to improve our services based on them.

I hope I have a chance to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you,
S.Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 960 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
71
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

First the hotel should have a disclaimer that they are under constructions. It makes so difficult to access the elevator. there are three elevators, one is under constructions, 2nd one is using for construction transport , 3rd one is using for the guest. the elevator for the first barely functional. We were on the 6 floor. we had waited for over 20 min for the elevator to het to th3 6th floor but that is only by pressing th3 up button to go up then get off the 7th floor and then go back down. Yes please prepare yourself for delays.

Check in was smooth.

We were booked in the suites which you would think everything is nice. Sadly wrong, the washroom shower head and the faucet nearly came off from the wall. Luckily the bed is much much comfortable and the room is super clean.

for those you required wifi. The wifi is super slow that you barely have anything to load.

Too bad this is a good location just badly operate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. I completely understand your frustration. We are constantly looking for ways to improve the product.
We take each comment and try to improve our services based on them.

I hope I have a chance to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you,
S.Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I can't find one good thing to say about this hotel. I booked a room with 2 queen beds for a park/fly/sleep package for my trip to Cuba. I parked the car on July 22, checked my reservation, then had lunch before shuttling to the airport. The lobby,desk area and restaurant were full of people that were living in this hotel. It was very loud, children screaming and running around the restaurant with little or no supervision and chaos everywhere. There was absolutely nowhere for us to sit in the lobby to wait for the shuttle, we had to go and sit on the curb. Our flight home was a late one, arriving in Toronto at 2:00am Sunday morning. With the ground crew on strike we waited for over 2 hours for our luggage, then waited another half hour for the shuttle. We had been in transit for over 12 hours and were exhausted! Arriving at the hotel we checked in, got the keys and headed up to our room on the 10th floor. The elevator was filthy with garbage, and a scarf on the floor and it smelled terrible. There were huge stains on the rug in front of our room. When I opened the door there was one double bed. I travel with a friend that has medical issues and sleep problems so we require separate beds, and prefer it that way. We headed down to correct the problem and was told there weren't any more rooms. I complained, loudly, and was also told they were overbooked and had given our room away. It was 5:00am by this time.......we were both exhausted and cranky......was finally offered a room with a king bed( in the hotel that was overbooked) this was not a good solution but we took it. We didn't sleep at all and were downstairs by 7:30 to see the manager that I was told would be there in the morning. Of course he wasn't. The front desk clerk tried to help but could offer me nothing but free breakfast, as if I would attempt that again, or 10 percent off my bill. Really?! We were facing a 5 hour drive home after travelling all day and night and NO sleep. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone! Ever! If this was a residential hotel it should have been disclosed at the time of my booking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Good morning Kathleen K,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport.

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our Hotel. We are in the process of making many positive changes. I've passed the information onto the Housekeeping Manager for further investigation. Rest assured that your next visit to Quality Suites Toronto Airport will be a much better experience.

Sincerely,
S.Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We, family of six (2 adults, 4 kids under 10yrs old), stayed here one night on our way through Ontario.
It was a decent stay, the right price, room was clean, parking was about $20 and wifi free, the hotel was under some construction or restoration I think, only one elevator in service.
It was minimal overall but the room was large and clean and we had no issues with our stay.
Within walking distance to several restaurants.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AllisonHyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good Morning AllisonHyatt,

Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes our suites are large and spacious.

We are also currently in the process of making positive changes to the entire hotel.

I hope I have a chance to welcome you back again soon!

Thanks again,


S. Kumar
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Very nice rooms with the renovations going on we had comfortable stay. Rest. B'Fast was great wide spread. they should display big bagels. Service is very good with the heavy rush in the morning the servers handle it very well. Front Desk staff is amazing very polite and we were welcomed to the hotel. dinner was great will recommend for any one staying at the hotel over all experience is great staying at this hotel

Room Tip: 324 was very Roomy and confirtable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prabhakaran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good Morning prabhakaran,

Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we have one of the best team in the area.

We are also currently in the process of making positive changes to the entire hotel.

I hope I have a chance to welcome you back again soon!

Thanks again,


S. Kumar
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,284 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#73 of 137 in Toronto
326 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: ₹ 7,331 - ₹ 13,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing