We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We couldn't have been happier with our stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #101 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Thanks to all the staff for providing us with a PERFECT visit!
We couldn't have asked for better accomodations, service or food!
Will we be back?: ABSOLUTELY!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cokie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlingview, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Thank you very much for your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Keri Walker, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 820 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2011

I love staying at hotels where the staff looks after you. This is certainly is the case at this hotel. I had one issue and the GM looked after it personally with professional exuberance!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wldwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

After a very long drive up the 400 we were thrilled with arriving at the hotel. Checking in was painless and quick so we were in our room with no hassle at all. With so many eating places nearby to choose from we went out for a quick supper.
When we got back to our room the room had been made ready for some sleep time.
We were very happy that to squeeze everything in that we had planned for the weekend that the hotel had a very nice and well presented continental breakfast which was great.
Upon returning to our room after being out for the full day we were very pleased that our room was in order and we were ready for some more sleeping.

Thank you for taking such great care of us and making our weekend totally enjoyable.

Room Tip: do not be afraid to ask for that special room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanckea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlingview, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to Review us on Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely, Keri Walker, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed overnght on a business trip, needed a clean room with a good sleep for an all day meeting the next day. First time staying at this hotel.
Reservation and checkin were ok, but there was no review of reservation information and checkin was brisk and impersonal, going through the motions, not particularly welcoming.

Here is the lowdown:

The Good:
-big room, reasonably clean,
-good price $109 considering Bollywood was in town
-ice machine worked
-ac worked
-beds comfy

The bad:
-fire alarm at 1:00 am, stood outside for 1/2 hour, no staff anywhere informing guest what is going on, returned to the lobby, front desk clerk working on computer as if nothing is happening, everybody up moving around the halls and couldn't get back to sleep for another hour.
-a/c noisy
--shower control defective - even Arnie would have trouble terminating the flow
-no ironing board, called down and one was located with 30 minutes, so pretty good response on this item, but how can cleaning staff miss that
-old tube tvs with poor reception
-checkout was impersonal, no mention of fire alarm, more interested in knowing whether i had the bill under the door (didn't) no asking if i enjoyed the stay, etc.
-charge for parking
-carpeting stained, bath fixtures worn out

All in all underwhelming and better choices along the airport strip for a few bucks more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweethome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlingview, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

We were sorry that your sleep was disturbed during your stay with a fire alarm. The safety of our customers and staff is our number one priority at Quality Suites Toronto Airport. We were fortunate that it was a false alarm. However, it was unfortunate that it did occur in the middle of the night and we did have to evacuate the hotel, as the fire department completed their investigation. We are at the mercy of the Fire Department in these situations. My apologies if you felt our team did not respond quicker. We also sorry to hear that the room condition was not satisfactory, please contact me directly through the hotel, to ensure we address this.
Sincerely, Keri Walker, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stayed one night, the room was big and appeared to be clean but had bed bugs. I woke up with bites all over my arms and legs. I am still itchy

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,283 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#73 of 137 in Toronto
326 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: ₹ 7,244 - ₹ 13,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing