We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,361)
Filter reviews
7,361 results
Traveller rating
1,466
2,586
1,978
841
490
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,466
2,586
1,978
841
490
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket gardenadult poolfamily poolhuge hotelelm streeteaton centrebusy hotelmarch breakcentral locationyonge stcn towerheart of downtowngerrardsubwayconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 7,361 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

no integration with booking via Expedia and the Hostels system (if you call the hotel for any reservation changes or to simply add someone to the booking) they will direct you over to Expedia which is where I booked.. and after I called expedia to ad a person to my reservation, the hotel still never got the info and my guest was held up at check-in after a 2 hr drive into the city - unacceptable !

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Shayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestexsp, Manager at Chelsea Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Shayne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your last experience with us.

We are sorry to learn of the challenges faced with your third party booking and for the inconveniences caused as a result - please know that we are always happy to help our valued guests and we apologize for this unpleasant experience you had been faced with.

We hope to warmly welcome you back soon for a stay that is smooth and enjoyable from the moment you book until the time you depart from our establishment.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Huge ! Absolutely huge

Superb location between Yonge and Bay in Mid / Downtown Toronto

Reception staff were friendly and efficient

Nice sized room, comfy bed and a clean bathroom with a nice selection of complimentary toiletries (replenished daily)

For any sports fans the TV in the room had plenty of sports channels.

** Including LIVE UK Premier League **

Special mention to Alexander and Desha on the concierge desk. Both were helpful friendly and very knowledgeable. Thanks you are a credit to your chosen profession.

The on site coffee shop is overpriced in my opinion especially when there are so many nearby coffee shops.

The Market Place buffet (eat all you like) has a vast selection and all very nice but again overpriced

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Really big, bustling hotel in Downtown that is central to most things to do in Toronto. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Car parking available at 35 dollars a day. Rooms small but adequate. 20 mins walk from CN Tower and Rogers stadium.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestexsp, Manager at Chelsea Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your last experience with us.

We strive to provide exceptional accommodations and attentive, one-of-a-kind personable service that comes straight from the heart.

We hope you let us know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.

We hope to warmly welcome you back soon because you're awesome and we love awesome people!

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel as the rate was fantastic, neglected to read the reviews. This hotel has 1600 rooms, therefore it is basically a small town, ALL THE TIME. If you have patience and don’t mind waiting for everything and excessive noise at some points this is fine. We went to watch a double header Blue Jays game so medicating with beer every night wasn’t bad. Parking is confusing and expensive. Good food and access to all amenities. Has a pool on the 26th floor or something. Too many people to try it out. Rooms a little outdated but again good price. Staff was excellent and the place was very tidy. I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelerboy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestexsp, Manager at Chelsea Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your last experience with us.

We may be Canada's largest hotel, but we like to think that we deliver straight from the heart, personalized service like no other.

We truly appreciate every comment and concern as they assist us on our continual journey to improve the guest experience. Your happiness is our main priority.

We hope to warmly welcome you back soon ... go Jays go!

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Chelsea Hotel Toronto for the 1st time this past Friday of Easter Weekend. We were fortunate enough to be able to check into our room a little earlier than scheduled after a 5hr drive. The staff were above friendly, so nice and very helpful. My kids loved the kids check in too! They offered extended waterslide hours for the Easter weekend. That slide is amazing and fun for any age. I like that they did a swim test on smaller children to keep everything safer. The hotel was very clean. Our room was 2 doubles although they seemed smaller than actual doubles but it worked. Loved the little extras they had for the kids, like popcorn and lemonade in the lobby...it was a nice surprise after trecking through the TO attractions all day. While the bunnies were too small to be touched yet, my kids still thought it was vety cool that they had some. We enjoyed our stay and location. Uber service made getting around quicker and less expensive than parking fees and cab rides. We look forward to our next visit at the Chelsea Hotel Toronto.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CAIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews