We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Priceline Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #58 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Sudbury, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good for a Priceline Price”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The pool facilities were great. It was nice that they had a seperate pool for kids. The room was average. Nothing special really. Our Patio door was off the tracks and thus was very hard to open. We paid 60$ on priceline.com for this room and for this price it was fantastic! However I dont think I would have been thrilled if I paid the full price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Brianna B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us.

I was glad to hear that you were able to get such a fantastic rate and have enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize about the condition of your balcony door, and would urge that such issues be reported to our Front Desk right away as our Maintenance Attendants are always on site and are able to rectify the problem. I am also glad you were able to use the pools and had a good time.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    2,208
    1,694
    706
    398
See reviews for
1,527
1,743
497
1,344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had a family room. Large room with 3 double beds. Dark brown colours not really appealing but was clean and well maintained. Room cleaned each day. All staff very helpful. Coffee maker but kettle by request for that essential cup of tea! Hotel shop sells milk.
Did not realize until after a few days..Metro undergroound supermarket 100m up Yonge Street and under Tim Hortons. Also Maple Leaf Garden supermarket 250 metres away up Yonge Street and on College Street. Both Fab walk in supermarkets for room top ups!
Pool quite small but good for a holiday splash. Well cleaned, maintained and fresh towels.
Free wifi downstairs so children spent time in coffee shop unhindered.
Safety deposit boxes in reception and free
Hotel taxi/limo to airport $58 made it all easy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauldm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear pauldm16,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read your feedback, and I am sure others will too. Sounds like you had a great stay, with lots of room for the whole family, and I am glad your children had a chance to take advantage of the pool.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another stay.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Delta Chelsea is a large industrial-scale hotel in the down market section of downtown Toronto. I hadn't stayed in years. If you get the $100 Internet bargain it's ok. If you're paying more you will be disappointed. The service is fine but impersonal. The standard rooms are small, so ask for a larger room. Be prepared for a lot of bus tour groups and occasional loud hallways.

Do not, under any circumstances, eat breakfast onsite. There are other places within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbanks945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear bbanks945,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us.

I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the condition of your room and service that you have experienced. We take each and every feedback with concern, and I have forwarded your comments to the Department Directors in order to follow up with the appropriate team members.

We do hope to welcome you back for another stay.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hotel rooms during the March mining conference are at a premium in Toronto and this hotel was no exception. I stayed in a Signature room which was $315 per night (the rate on the day before the conference was $161 which given the standard was more appropriate). The Signature floor does have the advantage of giving you access to the Executive lounge where an honour system operated for evening drinks and a continental breakfast was available. The public rooms are functional rather than stylish. The food average at best. Breakfast on the ground floor was a very ordinary cafeteria. The room was acceptable and the hotel is well located for central Toronto.

Room Tip: A Signature room floor is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank White55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear White55,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to hear that the location of the hotel was central during your stay with us. It seems that you were not able to enjoy the stay with us though, and I apologise about that. During city wide conferences most hotels in the downtown core are sold out, and thus the rate is reflected.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back for another stay.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel went over and beyond. Would like to thank Dasha for making our night stay fantastic. I would always recommend the Delta Chelsea Downtown Toronto. So central and the staff and facility are wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Erin G,

Thank you for posting the review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us, and it was a pleasure of our to help out and make your stay that much more enjoyable.

We do hope to welcome you back soon for another stay.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#56 of 136 in Toronto
2,643 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Property: Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Address: 33 Gerrard Street W., Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,222 - ₹ 40,310
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Hotel, Toronto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of downtown, steps from amazing attractions, businesses and shopping, the Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers travellers comfortable accommodations at exceptional value. Featuring 1,590 contemporary guestrooms and suites, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto is Canada's largest hotel, delivering warm and reliable service and a variety of accommodation options. All rooms are equipped with technological conveniences and amenities, including basic complimentary WiFi. Whether testing your limits in the well-appointed fitness centre, lapping up the quiet comfort of the Deck 27 indoor pool, or enjoying the Family Fun Zone heated pool with the 130 ft "Corkscrew" waterslide, Kid Centre and Club 33 Teen Lounge, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto guests can choose to exercise their body, relax their mind or take advantage of the family-friendly amenities.Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers guests a broad choice of dining venues. Experience all-day dining at Market Garden, indulge in a coffee or cocktail at the T|Bar Lounge or embrace the lively vibe in Monarchs Pub, downtown Toronto's hotspot for nightly entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chelsea Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Chelsea Toronto
Delta Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Delta Toronto
Toronto Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing