We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over and Above” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Midland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over and Above”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel went over and beyond. Would like to thank Dasha for making our night stay fantastic. I would always recommend the Delta Chelsea Downtown Toronto. So central and the staff and facility are wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Erin G,

Thank you for posting the review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us, and it was a pleasure of our to help out and make your stay that much more enjoyable.

We do hope to welcome you back soon for another stay.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    2,089
    1,589
    650
    371
See reviews for
1,442
1,631
465
1,211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

It took awhile, but I finally find an accessible, and most welcoming hotel in Toronto, but I finally found it... the Delta Chelsea!!!!

Each time I go, I find a new gem.

On the last trip I found they have free Internet in each room, as long as you're willing to plug in a DSL Cable.

If you want WiFi, go downstairs to the Elm Street Bar, the Market Garden Restaurant, or the Monarch Pub (I think that's the name). Music goes on in the Monarch, so forget the 'Net. Enjoy the atmosphere.

I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If accessibility is needed, don't be afraid to spell out, in minute detail, your needs. The staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheelchair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Wheelchair D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am very happy to hear that you have finally been able to find suitable accommodations for your needs. We have recently introduced complimentary base Internet in the whole of the hotel, and I am glad you took advantage of it, as well as of complimentary WiFi in the lobby and the restaurants.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

i arrived at the hotel and went thrue to my room quite fast, i had to be changed rooms 3 times, first room had a real bad odor, the carpet was filthy, second room again was not too clean the bathtub had not been washed and there were still signs of the other people that were there before me, ask for the manager and he excused the trouble i was having and upgraded my room the room was much better but not a 3.5 star hotel. the lobby and the entrance was very nice just too bad the rooms were not they need to be upgraded tiles in bathroom were broken, the bath has seen better days the wall are not sound proof could hear what was going on in next room. The hotel is well located for medical reasons, the staff is very friendly, and the manager is more than occomadating and yes i would stay there again but not for the confort of the rooms but for the location of the hotel, the restaurant is way over priced but the food is very good and the hotel is way to expensive for what you get i would have to say that its not more than a 2 star and that has to be said fast.

Room Tip: do not get a econimy room they are horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudiathebouve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear claudiathebouve,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience.

I am truly sorry for the disappointment you must have felt with regards to the cleanliness of your room. I would like to reassure you this does not represent the level of service we are known for. We have programs in place to guarantee the cleanliness of our rooms, I am sorry they have failed in this instance. However I was pleased to hear that you found our location suitable and convenient.

We hope you will have a better experience with us during your next stay.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Just returned from our 4-day stay at the Delta Chelsea. Read tons of reviews prior to leaving and wasn't sure what to expect. I had requested an updated room, and we got a kitchenette suite, taking advantage of the 25% off deal via Delta's website (about $135/night). I also joined the Delta preferred club (a free program that gives you free Internet and early/late check-in) prior to leaving. Because of that, our keys were waiting at the preferred desk and check-in was very easy. Upon check-in I also asked for a room away from construction. We ended up in Rm 449, a fab updated room with free Wifi (didn't need the free internet) due to it's close location to the nearby meeting rooms. No construction, very spacious, granite tops in bath and kitchen, perfect for our family. Hotel was perfect for,our small kids, though they wished the slide was open behind Sunday. We even snuck out for a dinner date on adjacent Elm Street using the babysitter service in the children's area. Would NEVER have done this if we didn't feel totally comfortable with the staff. If you want a Four Seasons experience, only the Four Seasons can provide that. If you want a great place at a great price, using the helpful tips from TA, Delta Chelsea rocks!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank chicagoillinoisdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear chicagoillinoisdad,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I am very pleased to hear about your stay with your family at the Delta Chelsea Hotel. I am glad that you have trusted our team members to take care of your children and were able to enjoy a dinner date. I am also glad you have enjoyed the room, and the amenities of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Pricelined this hotel and received a nice room close to an elevator. Nice room could have been updated and tiles fixed. The signature rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M-Miles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GESDeltaCHE, Manager at Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear M-Miles10,

Thank you for posting a review after your stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed the location of your room on the Signature Club room. I am glad your overall experience was enjoyable.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Experience Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#53 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Hotel, Toronto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Property: Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Address: 33 Gerrard Street W., Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,789 - ₹ 20,356
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Hotel, Toronto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of downtown, steps from amazing attractions, businesses and shopping, the Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers travellers comfortable accommodations at exceptional value. Featuring 1,590 contemporary guestrooms and suites, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto is Canada's largest hotel, delivering warm and reliable service and a variety of accommodation options. All rooms are equipped with technological conveniences and amenities, including basic complimentary WiFi. Whether testing your limits in the well-appointed fitness centre, lapping up the quiet comfort of the Deck 27 indoor pool, or enjoying the Family Fun Zone heated pool with the 130 ft "Corkscrew" waterslide, Kid Centre and Club 33 Teen Lounge, Chelsea Hotel, Toronto guests can choose to exercise their body, relax their mind or take advantage of the family-friendly amenities.Chelsea Hotel, Toronto offers guests a broad choice of dining venues. Experience all-day dining at Market Garden, indulge in a coffee or cocktail at the T|Bar Lounge or embrace the lively vibe in Monarchs Pub, downtown Toronto's hotspot for nightly entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Chelsea Hotel, Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Chelsea Toronto
Delta Chelsea Hotel Toronto
Delta Toronto
Toronto Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing