We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, great walking and easy access to many points of interest from Windsor Arms.”
Review of Windsor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsor Arms Hotel
Ranked #46 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is our second stay at the Windsor Arms. Service is impeccable. Staff are friendly and always available to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Tea room is a must and very popular with locals and visitors as well.

Room Tip: all floors are quite most rooms face south and west..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonysL6528CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

My friend and I stayed here for three nights in October on a long weekend getaway from New York City. We were greeted by Kevin, the desk clerk, and that turned out to be a lucky break; he took wonderful care of us both for all three nights we were in Toronto. The lobby is small but charming, and off the side is the utterly delightful Living Room, the bar and restaurant. It's divided into a few smaller rooms, each with its own personality. The Living Room was never crowded; in fact, on a Saturday night, we were two of only three people there having a nightcap. We never ate in the restaurant, as Kevin was very helpful in directing us to wonderful places within walking distance for lunch and dinner. Our room was pleasant, airy and light, and always kept to be immaculate. The spa was lovely - except a bit disorganized (my only slight complaint). The location, as others have noted, is superb - walking distance to Bloor Street, yes, but also to Kensington Market, Chinatown, the Ontario Gallery of Art, and, of course, the U. of Toronto, which is but a block away. A splendid choice for a small, quiet and personal hotel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crippynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Had 2 nights here and enjoyed it very much. Beautiful comfortable suite with plenty of space and everything you could want.
We had drinks and food in the hotel bar which was great... friendly and attentive staff and beautiful surroundings. We didn’t have the afternoon tea but saw people having it & it looked delicious! We will Definitely be having it next time we come.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank loverealale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My husband and I had an event downtown Toronto and decided to stay at the WAH. We were pleasantly surprised to receive an upgrade to the Windsor Suite. The room was quite impressive with two bathrooms, a large king mastersuite with baby grand piano, living and dining area and a cosy library with fireplace. The staff were friendly, discreet and very accommodating. The hotel, although right in the middle of a very busy section of TO, that being Yorkville, was very quiet and we slept like babies on the very comfy large king bed with the luxurious bed sheets. Among the highlights of the suite were the baby grand in the mastersuite and the butler's pantry. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi bathtub. We were right around the corner from the spa so we indulged in a 45 minute treatment in the Himalayan Salt Cave. Well worth it if you are looking to relax. A dip in the salt water pool and a workout in the gym completed the experience. We did order room service but it was lackluster - my only criticism. This hotel is for couples who appreciate old world elegance. It isn't cheap but worth it for a special occasion. Thank you Windsor Arms for a lovely overnight.

Room Tip: Book during the week - you have more of a chance to receive a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinekY2598NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The check in was so efficient and friendly. The suite we got was on the second floor and tastefully appointed. Location wise, it's close to a high end shopping experience on Bloor Street and walking distance to the gay village and the Gardiner Museum. It's also close to the subway and of course. The hotel has a pool on the 4th floor, access via the spa. It's small but we were the only ones there one morning. The bar downstairs has a great selection of beers and wine, it was quiet. The bar fare was tasty, especially the avocado and hearts of palm fritters (really tempura style). Yummy! The bathroom has a shower stall and a jacuzzi. Nice for the romantic getaway or just to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paroxario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
767 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 136 in Toronto
1,324 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Arms Hotel

Address: 18 Saint Thomas St, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Toronto
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: ₹ 21,517 - ₹ 29,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Arms Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consecutively voted the #1 hotel in Toronto by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine, the Windsor Arms Hotel is nestled on a quiet street ideally located just steps away from Yorkville, the heart of Toronto's most fashionable shopping and entertainment district. An aura of warmth, discreet luxury, and the latest technology combined with our exceptional level of service makes Windsor Arms Toronto's most luxurious boutique hotel. Behind our century-old portals are 28 new luxury suites with 24-hour butler service. The Windsor Arms is host to the Courtyard Cafe - open for Sunday brunch and special events; Prime Steakhouse -open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a full Vegan menu; the Tea Room for Afternoon Tea and Lounge twenty-two for tapas and cocktails. The Spa offers fully serviced individual treatment rooms, swimming pool and exercise facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Windsor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Arms Toronto
Windsor Arms Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing