We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
283
58
19
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
58
19
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetbutler's pantryboutique hotelthe salt water poolhigh end shoppingliving roomyorkville areanespresso machinerooms are spaciousbeautiful hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbeautiful roomdoormanweddingluxuryconciergerom
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My friend and I stayed here for three nights in October on a long weekend getaway from New York City. We were greeted by Kevin, the desk clerk, and that turned out to be a lucky break; he took wonderful care of us both for all three nights we were in Toronto. The lobby is small but charming, and off the side is the utterly delightful Living Room, the bar and restaurant. It's divided into a few smaller rooms, each with its own personality. The Living Room was never crowded; in fact, on a Saturday night, we were two of only three people there having a nightcap. We never ate in the restaurant, as Kevin was very helpful in directing us to wonderful places within walking distance for lunch and dinner. Our room was pleasant, airy and light, and always kept to be immaculate. The spa was lovely - except a bit disorganized (my only slight complaint). The location, as others have noted, is superb - walking distance to Bloor Street, yes, but also to Kensington Market, Chinatown, the Ontario Gallery of Art, and, of course, the U. of Toronto, which is but a block away. A splendid choice for a small, quiet and personal hotel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crippynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Had 2 nights here and enjoyed it very much. Beautiful comfortable suite with plenty of space and everything you could want.
We had drinks and food in the hotel bar which was great... friendly and attentive staff and beautiful surroundings. We didn’t have the afternoon tea but saw people having it & it looked delicious! We will Definitely be having it next time we come.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank loverealale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My husband and I had an event downtown Toronto and decided to stay at the WAH. We were pleasantly surprised to receive an upgrade to the Windsor Suite. The room was quite impressive with two bathrooms, a large king mastersuite with baby grand piano, living and dining area and a cosy library with fireplace. The staff were friendly, discreet and very accommodating. The hotel, although right in the middle of a very busy section of TO, that being Yorkville, was very quiet and we slept like babies on the very comfy large king bed with the luxurious bed sheets. Among the highlights of the suite were the baby grand in the mastersuite and the butler's pantry. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi bathtub. We were right around the corner from the spa so we indulged in a 45 minute treatment in the Himalayan Salt Cave. Well worth it if you are looking to relax. A dip in the salt water pool and a workout in the gym completed the experience. We did order room service but it was lackluster - my only criticism. This hotel is for couples who appreciate old world elegance. It isn't cheap but worth it for a special occasion. Thank you Windsor Arms for a lovely overnight.

Room Tip: Book during the week - you have more of a chance to receive a free upgrade.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinekY2598NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The check in was so efficient and friendly. The suite we got was on the second floor and tastefully appointed. Location wise, it's close to a high end shopping experience on Bloor Street and walking distance to the gay village and the Gardiner Museum. It's also close to the subway and of course. The hotel has a pool on the 4th floor, access via the spa. It's small but we were the only ones there one morning. The bar downstairs has a great selection of beers and wine, it was quiet. The bar fare was tasty, especially the avocado and hearts of palm fritters (really tempura style). Yummy! The bathroom has a shower stall and a jacuzzi. Nice for the romantic getaway or just to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paroxario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I attended this hotel on a long weekend to witness a male front desk representative SHOUT and ADMONISH a young male staff member in front of guests in the small LOBBY....absolutely unacceptable and as one who has travelled the world NEVER seen such behaviour even in a lower star hotel. I responded to the clerk to say how shocking it was and speaks for the downgraded service since I stayed before the renovation.
Lobby now looks like a bordello and the bar is a design disgrace. They used to have the Three Small Rooms which was the best of the best in Toronto. Gone!
Don’t even consider this....hallways, carpets are all tired and will NOT return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PixieVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews