We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Ranked #30 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surpassed my expectations”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Eaton Centre Hotel last month on business, and the hotel surpassed my expectations. The hotel lobby is bright and airy, with a great lobby bar with excellent service (and pretty good appetizers). My room, which was quite large, had an extremely comfortable bed with spotlessly clean sheets, a well-appointed bathroom with plenty of towels, as well as a comfortable workspace with a sizeable desk and good task lighting.

The breakfast buffet, although a bit pricey, was quite good. All of the staff - whether the front desk or the wait staff - were professional, pleasant and attentive. The hotel was so pleasant, that I look forward to my next trip to Toronto and returning to this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south/west side of the hotel overlook a small church and courtyard, and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMME_1155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    634
    179
    47
    30
See reviews for
287
340
74
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Marriott is a great buy and is easy access to shopping, restaurants, tour buses, and the excitement of Dundas Square.

You never need a car once you're there!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenPiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This Marriott Hotel is connected to the Toronto Eaton Centre indoors, which makes shopping a breeze and also connects you to the Toronto Subway system. The rooms are good sized and nicely equipped with basic toiletries, hair dryer and a generous supply of towels and pillows. Trios Bistro Restaurant has high ceilings and an airy, open feel - the food is great and the breakfast buffet is terrific. The lobby is also large and airy, and has a modern look and feel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_time321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions for our family reunions over the years and the Toronto Marriott Eaton Centre really does feel like home. Location, service and sleep comfort are just about perfect.

I think a sign of a good hotel is when the staff doesn't change often, and this hotel seems to have the same waiters in the restaurants and bars for years. We love that!

The food in this hotel is of an excellent quality - we always eat breakfast here and this trip we had lunch as well. Everyone enjoyed their meals. For dinners this trip, we ate at the Baton Rouge in the Eaton Centre, and the next evening ventured out to an Italian restaurant a short walk away in the Financial District called Mirto. We enjoyed that as well - and needed the stroll!

You cannot go wrong with this hotel. Hats off to the staff for providing such great service and making us feel so comfortable each time we visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a wonderful trip to the Toronto area last summer. We had made reservations at what we thought was a lovely condo, but it turned out to be a flea bag of a "hotel/condo" thing. It was suppose to sleep 6, but all the beds were pushed against the closets & wall and it had 3 cups and 2 plates...Sorry, I digress. We immediately call the Marriott across the street, unfortunately they were full, but the reservation agent told us the Eaton's Centre was available. She gave us 2 rooms on the same floor, and it was perfect!
We walked everywhere, went to the Hockey Hall of Fame - everyone needs to see that! The front desk people were helpful and courteous, and there was free WiFi in the lobby! The food was delicious, and the icewine martinis - to die for!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank getaroundtoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#37 of 137 in Toronto
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#25 of 137 in Toronto
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Address: 525 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#24 Family Hotel in Toronto
#31 Business Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,611 - ₹ 36,663
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel! Our upscale downtown Toronto hotel offers spacious guest suites and hi-tech meeting rooms for the business traveller. With free Wi-Fi in our public areas and an array of family vacation packages available, plus more services and amenities to make your stay an enjoyable one, we are a top choice among all Toronto hotels. Travellers looking for Toronoto Downtown hotels will find that Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel is ideal. We sit near famous attractions in the downtown area, such as CN Tower, Eaton Centre, and the Hockey Hall of Fame. We offer stylish and feature-rich accommodations, including thoughtfully designed guest rooms with modern amenities. Whether you are staying in Toronto to work or play, you will find that our Toronto hotel provides everything you need for a pleasant and productive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing