We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Connected and Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Ranked #28 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient, Connected and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This Marriott Hotel is connected to the Toronto Eaton Centre indoors, which makes shopping a breeze and also connects you to the Toronto Subway system. The rooms are good sized and nicely equipped with basic toiletries, hair dryer and a generous supply of towels and pillows. Trios Bistro Restaurant has high ceilings and an airy, open feel - the food is great and the breakfast buffet is terrific. The lobby is also large and airy, and has a modern look and feel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_time321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    601
    178
    43
    26
See reviews for
271
319
73
460
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions for our family reunions over the years and the Toronto Marriott Eaton Centre really does feel like home. Location, service and sleep comfort are just about perfect.

I think a sign of a good hotel is when the staff doesn't change often, and this hotel seems to have the same waiters in the restaurants and bars for years. We love that!

The food in this hotel is of an excellent quality - we always eat breakfast here and this trip we had lunch as well. Everyone enjoyed their meals. For dinners this trip, we ate at the Baton Rouge in the Eaton Centre, and the next evening ventured out to an Italian restaurant a short walk away in the Financial District called Mirto. We enjoyed that as well - and needed the stroll!

You cannot go wrong with this hotel. Hats off to the staff for providing such great service and making us feel so comfortable each time we visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a wonderful trip to the Toronto area last summer. We had made reservations at what we thought was a lovely condo, but it turned out to be a flea bag of a "hotel/condo" thing. It was suppose to sleep 6, but all the beds were pushed against the closets & wall and it had 3 cups and 2 plates...Sorry, I digress. We immediately call the Marriott across the street, unfortunately they were full, but the reservation agent told us the Eaton's Centre was available. She gave us 2 rooms on the same floor, and it was perfect!
We walked everywhere, went to the Hockey Hall of Fame - everyone needs to see that! The front desk people were helpful and courteous, and there was free WiFi in the lobby! The food was delicious, and the icewine martinis - to die for!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank getaroundtoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Location can't be beat...right beside the Eaton Centre and across the road from Nathan Phillip's Square. We easily walked to The Sony Centre on Front Street as well as stores along Yonge Street.

Check in was accurate and fast. We checked in about 2:00pm, and one of our 2 rooms were ready. We had reserved 2 rooms and requested adjoining (us and our 4 children), however we could not get that. They originally had us on the same floor, but down two different hallways. After we asked, they checked for 2 rooms closer, and ended up getting them a few doors from each other.

They said they would call us as soon as the second room was cleaned, but we had gone out until about 6:30 pm, and when we came back, there was no message. We went down to the front desk and got the keys without issue.

Beds/ rooms were very clean and comfortable. Exception...when we were checking the room for belongings before we checked out, there was a condom wrapper under the bed. Come on cleaning staff...pick up the bedspread and check under the beds!!!! Other than that, rooms were very clean. We did report our finding to the front desk upon check out just to let them know.

Pool area and hot tub were clean. Pool was warm, but the hot tub was just a bit warmer than the pool...we like a hot tub to be hot. It was still a nice area, though. Right outside the pool area is the exercise room...the showers and washrooms are in there, so if you are in the pool and need to use the washroom, you have to drip through the workout room to use the one in there. It wold have been nice to have washrooms and showers in the pool area itself.

An interesting note...we were there during Earth Hour, and they came to tell us that they would be turning out the lights and that we could still use the pool, but it would be quite dark. They left the emergency lights on, so it wasn't bad. It was actually a neat experience. The pool area is surrounded with windows (it's on the 18th floor), so it was neat to see which buildings went dark. We were surprised that most didn't go dark at all.

When I took the elevator back to the room, all the hall lights were off...I mean all. A small lamp was on by the elevator, but the halls were pitch black. I literally had to feel the room number plate to figure out my room...I hadn't remembered how many doors down it was, and didn't want to start trying my key on random rooms. So, after a bit of feeling around, I went into my lighted room. I was alone, and did consider going back to the pool to wait for the family...it was VERY dark (and a bit scary!!!).

The room was very quiet...no complaints.

Our room rate included breakfast...it was amazing!!! Lots of fresh fruit, a juicer to make your own fruit/vegetable juice, French toast and waffles with syrup, blueberry compote and whipped cream, breakfast potatoes, bacon, big sausages, cereals, milks (chocolate as well), yogurt, steel cut oatmeal with all the fixings, scrambled eggs, bagels, danishes, etc. They also had a made to order omelette station. Everything was delicious. If the breakfast wasn't included the price was $20.00 per adult and $7.00 for kids under 12.

Wifi was not free...I think it was about $15.00 for wired or wireless. It was not even free in the lobby.

Parking at the hotel was $26.00 self park, $32.00 valet. We ended up parking across the road and paying $16.50. It would have been less, but we used the car part way through our stay and the lot did not have in and out privileges, so we had to pay a bit extra.

I would stay at this hotel again for sure. We really liked it...especially the location and the free breakfast (through CAA special rate).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelloverOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had a very enjoyable experience. Staff were very nice! everyone said hello and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was exceptional! will definately return. We brought our two boys aged 8 and 6 and they had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#36 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Downtown
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Property: Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Address: 525 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#24 Family Hotel in Toronto
#31 Business Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,783 - ₹ 34,848
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre hotel. An upscale downtown Toronto hotel and guest suites offers hi tech business meeting rooms for the business traveler, with free Wi-Fi in public areas and an array of family vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing