We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com$173
Expedia.com$180
Hotels.com$180
travelup.com$184
Priceline$180
Travelocity$180
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,528)
Filter reviews
2,528 results
Traveller rating
1,265
856
252
73
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,265
856
252
73
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall nathan phillips square indoor outdoor pool the club lounge cn tower underground path queen street large hotel walking distance central location fantastic location coffee maker lobby downtown conference spg canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,528 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

We love this location for its close proximity to all major attractions and eateries. A short walk to the rogers center or Scotia bank place. Valet service and staff are amazing and helpful. The indoor/outdoor pool is always a nice experience and views of city hall and Nathan Phillips square are a bonus! Comfy beds, quiet rooms! Yay

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank 1canuckamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear 1canuckamuk,

It is such a pleasure to earn the title of your favorite hotel you have ever stayed at! All of us at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel appreciate your very generous compliments. Thank you for mentioning how much you loved our ideal location, the dedicated service at our valet team's hands, the comfortable accommodations, and the exciting amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your visit, and we look forward to many more in the future.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Wonderful and bustling hotel in the heart of town! We loved our stay here! Definitely don’t forget to check out the large, indoor/outdoor rooftop pool. Also just spend time in the lobby, while it is busy, it is decorated beautifully with a waterfall too.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank IA88567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

Noisy. Big lobby but rooms are small and ugly. The staff is not helpful but rather standoffish. A bell rang every hour (near Church) and makes sleeping difficult. Awful hotel Fairmont is better miles away.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marcela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Dear Marcela M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything other than perfect. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service we typically provide.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Choosing a hotel in Toronto is not an easy task. They're all pretty expensive, even compared to other big cities and they're all pretty much concentrated around the city center. For my first visit to Toronto I wanted to make a good start, so I chose the Sheraton Toronto Center. It is located right at the foot of the famous "Toronto" sign on the central square.

And the Sheraton makes you pay for this location! At well over 700 euro (800 cdn) per night for a small room I had high expectations. First impression: this is a big hotel! The hallway is huge and where other companies suffer from a shortage in workers, the Sheraton is very well staffed. Even when I arrived 2 hours early, receptionist Lilly delivered service above and beyond. Although my room wasn't ready yet, she found me a similar room with a significant view. Her warm, practical welcome made an excellent start to my stay with the Sheraton. Hotels should really cherish dedicated workers like Lilly!

Although not the biggest room (#4115), everything was clean and so pristine that it felt like I was the first person to ever stay there. So house keeping also did a great job.

Thanks to the high floor, the noise from the city somewhat fades away guaranteeing a good night's sleep.

During my 1 week stay in the hotel there was always someone at the reception or in the central hall to help me plan day trips or solve minor problems. Once, room service was so fast that they knocked on my room within 1 minute (!) of my request.

Anything bad to say? Yes, the hotel is very much car oriented. For pedestrians there's no entrance, no grand facade, no nothing. One has to enter where the cars enter, which is a dark place reeking of exhaust gasses. How about a fresh air entrance? Or only allowing electric vehicles? And asking old cars to stay outside where the exhaust gasses can blow away? Holding my breath every time I want to enter the hotel isn't a great experience...

In summary: at the Sheraton you pay for the location. And they make you pay a lot! While the Sheraton didn't do anything wrong, I later found out there are even better hotels at much lower prices. However, they are not at the central square with the big "Toronto" sign.

Room tip: The view can be excellent, but they make you pay for it
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank i0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear i0kan,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel for your first visit to Toronto. We are pleased that our location, situated in the heart of downtown Toronto, was perfect for your plans and was the highlight of your visit. It is nice to hear about how the warm welcome and outstanding hospitality you received from Lily at the front desk, which set up a great tone for an enjoyable stay. We are also happy that you loved your pristine room with the views and the service provided by the rest of our team. All our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile in taking care of guests so your recognition will surely make their day. It was a pleasure having you here with us, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

I seldom write reviews unless the experience was very memorable. I was extremely disappointed with the price point for this hotel in terms of value. While the location is ideal, the hotel rooms are most definitely not.

The service was extremely poor, there is never any one available to answer, the front desk or concierge service doesn’t pick up calls. Neither does the restaurant, we ordered room service and they forgot to pack 1/2 the order as well as the utensils, and no one could pick up the phone to correct it after many attempts. At the hotel, room service is only offered when requested but the front desk doesn’t pick up the phone so there is no way to make the request unless you go in person to the lobby and speak to some one.

The room itself was very shabby and dirty. There we’re stains all over the carpet I felt uncomfortable walking barefoot. The bathroom was small and dated the shower curtain was filthy and looked like it was an original to the hotel. It seems that if you are very near elevators, those rooms are newer, than the rooms accessed by the second set of elevators.

I cannot recommend this hotel in good conscience. Having stayed previously there was a considerably noticeable decline and it was not a good experience or value for money spent.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank paolafZ8809UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2022

Dear paolafZ8809UD,

Thank you for reviewing your return visit to our hotel. We are sorry for the poor service you received while you were here and how our room service handled your order. It is very concerning to read your feedback, as this certainly does not represent the hospitality standards we hold ourselves at. We have reviewed your feedback with the appropriate individuals, and steps are being taken to ensure such concerns are not repeated.

We also apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered in your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams, and we are working with them to inspect and fix the problems you outlined. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews