We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$305
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Sheraton.com
$305
View deal
Traveluro
$282
View deal
Expedia.com$318
travelup.com$357
Hotels.com$318
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,252
852
246
67
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,252
852
246
67
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall nathan phillips square indoor outdoor pool the club lounge cn tower underground path queen street central location fantastic location coffee maker lobby downtown conference spg canada concierge valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2022

The location of this hotel is good, easy walking distance to many places, the a la carte breakfast was good. The hotel was very busy with meetings, etc. Rooms not serviced daily, unless you specifically asked, the excuse being used is Covid..!

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank MDRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Mr. MDRosa,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are glad to know our location was ideal for you and that you were impressed with the delicious breakfast we serve. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with our modified housekeeping policy. Keeping our guests' well-being and safety in mind, we have adjusted our housekeeping services to suit each guest's requirements. We regret this information was not shared with you at check-in. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022

This is a large property close to Eaton Centre shopping, Theatre District, Restaurants, etc. Rooms are decent size, but needs to be remodeled/renovated, little outdated now. Hotel parking is expensive, but there is cheaper city parking across the street and connected via under ground path to the hotel. Lounge is very nice with breakfast, afternoon snacks and soft drinks, coffee all day.

Room tip: Room with Lounge access
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sb0645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Great stay! Beautiful Junior King Suite, very spacious, amazing view of CN Tower. The Club Lounge was definitely a huge highlight, newly rennovated, clean and cozy with spectacular views. BIG shoutout to Veronica at the Club Lounge, she was very kind, professional and took great photos for my girlfriend & me. Thank you Sheraton Toronto!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear V F,

Thank you for your fantastic review and all the wonderful things you had to say about the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We are delighted our staff took excellent care of you and that you could experience the best of downtown Toronto while also relaxing in your newly refreshed suite. Also, we are delighted to know you were pleased with our colleagues, especially Veronica, and will be sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you again for your feedback; we look forward to your next visit.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

The lobby area of the hotel was lovely, but service was adequate. The bedrooms were very dated with the loud noise of the elevators constantly. We received a complimentary upgrade which according to the Marriott app included lounge access. We were explained it wasn’t included and subsequently charged for two visits. Once even during eating when they realised.
When talking to front desk, we dealt with a rather abrupt front desk supervisor who said “you’re only gold”, even when we explained the problem.
3* service in a 4* hotel. Probably wouldn’t stay again.

Room tip: Avoid rooms near the lifts. Very noisy and be careful with upgrades and lounge access.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Mr. Richard,

Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite member and posting a review of your stay with us. We are glad to know you liked our beautiful lobby area. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with our beds and the noise you experienced while you were here. Feedback like yours gives us valued insight to improve our guest experience; therefore, we appreciate your comments.

We also apologize for the poor service you received from our front desk associates. Every member of our team takes pride in impeccable customer service, and this isolated incident will be discussed with the appropriate department to prevent another such occurrence in the future and to make sure your concern is taken care of. We are grateful for your patience in this matter and hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Beautiful new lobby. Quick check in at prime check in time. Beautiful view from our room on the 41st floor. Comfy beds and good shower. The room took us back to the early 2000s with carpet, Ethernet, glass tops on furniture and hard to find outlets. Heads up to those paying for club lounge access. Access is only available for 2 persons, even if paying extra person fee for a 17-year-old to stay in the room. We were disappointed to have our son turned away from the lounge. We’d stay again but obviously not upgrade to club level.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank encinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews