We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$311
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Sheraton.com
$311
View deal
Traveluro
$281
View deal
Expedia.com$323
Hotels.com$323
travelup.com$357
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,252
852
246
67
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,252
852
246
67
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall nathan phillips square indoor outdoor pool the club lounge cn tower underground path queen street central location fantastic location coffee maker lobby downtown conference spg canada concierge valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed as part of a large group and we loved it. Rooms are clean and spacious with very comfy beds and housekeeping did a great job of refreshing the rooms. Great location for everything and great staff! Breakfast wasn't my cup of tea but the hotel itself was fabulous.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Hannah,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We're delighted to read about your experience with us, and we appreciate you mentioning our refreshing accommodations and location. Our team will truly appreciate your acknowledgment of their efforts, and we are excited to share them with our associates. We are also glad to learn about areas where we can improve our guest experience and we regret any inconvenience caused. Thank you again for your feedback; we look forward to your next visit!

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

We recently stayed here for 5 nights and it was great.
The location is excellent, right at Nathan Phillips Sq. with a view of the Toronto Sign (not all rooms face the sign, therefore I'd request that if you like to have a view).
The view from the room was also spectacular, if you don't mind high floors, request a high floor.
Please note, the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, while this didnt affect us, I understand some services are different than usual such as the restaurant, however i dont have full details of that.
Some cons of the property: they do not have a concierge, if you want help with getting maps or booking attractions, this isnt a place for you.
If you are a light sleeper, ask to be moved away from the nathan phillips square - while this is not the hotels fault, the clock tower on the city hall rings the bells each hour on the hour (even at night) therefore you will be woken.
I don't know if this is a COVID thing, but we didnt get any housekeeping for the 5 nights we were there. Perhaps its to do with that.
The bathroom was a little outdated but nothin major, perhaps this will also be taken into account in the refurbishment.

the bed was excellent, super comfortable and big enough for the two of us.

Room tip: If you are a light sleeper - away from Nathan Phillips Sq. , If you like the views and are a good sleeper, then ask for facing the square.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Dear Joanna,

Thank you for your fantastic review and all the wonderful things you had to say about the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We're delighted our staff took excellent care of you and that you could experience the best of downtown Toronto while also relaxing in your comfortable bed. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our associates. Thank you again for your feedback; we look forward to your next visit!

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022

Been here so many times and even though sometimes renovations are happening the experience is lovely. Super comfy beds and pillows. Locations is AAA. Good service, really awesome pool, nice views! I would recommend

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Altravelsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

I had a pretty decent stay in this hotel. As many others have commented the lounge is the best part of it. I got an upgraded too to a higher floor. Good room overall. Good size. Some views. The hotel has a good central location.
Breakfast in the lounge was good. Evening snacks too. Only issue is you pay for the alcohol. But that’s fairly normal in North America.
I did have lunch in the one and only restaurant. No atmosphere but food was ok. Hotel is still under renovation. I am not sure if my room was renovated or not.
I didn’t get any cleaning service but was told you have to request at least a day before.
The coffee machine was used and not replenished which was weird.
I would go back mostly for the lounge and location.

Room tip: Try to get a higher floor
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank asiatraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear asiatraveler1964,

Thank you for being our guest and reviewing your stay. We are glad our convenient location was perfect for your needs, and you were impressed by our lounge. We are also delighted to ready you loved our comfortable accommodations and the delicious breakfast and evening snacks. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and we are grateful for your patience and understanding. Thank you for sharing that you will be returning in the future. It will be our pleasure to host you again with the fulfilling visit you deserve.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

While the facility is beautiful, the customer service is simply atrocious. Besides it taking at least 7 to 10 mins to get anybody at front desk, requesting your room to be cleaned is a mission and a half. We requested a room clean at 3 and then had to push it by one hour. The story continues at 4 pm when the cleaning person sees we are about to leave to our meeting and angrily asks us to leave within 5 minutes otherwise a clean wouldn't happen. Well, we left. Only to come back in the evening at 10 pm and find no clean, no towels, no nothing. This after requesting a clean 3 times. There's barely any room service. And just everything is a mission and a half. Suffice it to say, never again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alia392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear Alia,

Thank you for your honest evaluation. We are deeply sorry that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns. It is always our goal to follow up and resolve everything to your total satisfaction; therefore, we are disappointed this was not your experience. We hope you reconsider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews