We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$384
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Sheraton.com
$382
View deal
Traveluro
$370
View deal
Expedia.com$397
Hotels.com$397
travelup.com$428
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveller rating
1,261
854
251
71
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,261
854
251
71
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall nathan phillips square indoor outdoor pool the club lounge cn tower underground path queen street large hotel walking distance central location fantastic location coffee maker lobby downtown conference spg canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

I had a pretty decent stay in this hotel. As many others have commented the lounge is the best part of it. I got an upgraded too to a higher floor. Good room overall. Good size. Some views. The hotel has a good central location.
Breakfast in the lounge was good. Evening snacks too. Only issue is you pay for the alcohol. But that’s fairly normal in North America.
I did have lunch in the one and only restaurant. No atmosphere but food was ok. Hotel is still under renovation. I am not sure if my room was renovated or not.
I didn’t get any cleaning service but was told you have to request at least a day before.
The coffee machine was used and not replenished which was weird.
I would go back mostly for the lounge and location.

Room tip: Try to get a higher floor
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank asiatraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear asiatraveler1964,

Thank you for being our guest and reviewing your stay. We are glad our convenient location was perfect for your needs, and you were impressed by our lounge. We are also delighted to ready you loved our comfortable accommodations and the delicious breakfast and evening snacks. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and we are grateful for your patience and understanding. Thank you for sharing that you will be returning in the future. It will be our pleasure to host you again with the fulfilling visit you deserve.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

While the facility is beautiful, the customer service is simply atrocious. Besides it taking at least 7 to 10 mins to get anybody at front desk, requesting your room to be cleaned is a mission and a half. We requested a room clean at 3 and then had to push it by one hour. The story continues at 4 pm when the cleaning person sees we are about to leave to our meeting and angrily asks us to leave within 5 minutes otherwise a clean wouldn't happen. Well, we left. Only to come back in the evening at 10 pm and find no clean, no towels, no nothing. This after requesting a clean 3 times. There's barely any room service. And just everything is a mission and a half. Suffice it to say, never again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alia392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear Alia,

Thank you for your honest evaluation. We are deeply sorry that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns. It is always our goal to follow up and resolve everything to your total satisfaction; therefore, we are disappointed this was not your experience. We hope you reconsider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2022

This is a nice central location; close to Rogers Center and Scotia Bank Arena (formerly Air Canada Centre) and to lots of restaurants. Young Street is just a few blocks away (as is the Eaton's Centre). Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. We didn't interact with staff much but those we did were friendly and helpful. We were on the 5th floor and found our room to be very quiet. No issues with other people and only minor street noises. There was coffee maker and electronic safe in the room.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CW800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

Dear CW800,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your plans. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly associates. Your additional comments will be shared with the appropriate individuals. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2022

Good location not to far a walk from the ScotiaBank arena . But difficult to find when driving as the main entrance is kind of hidden and there was no parking available . I believe it was under construction along with the pool, etc... Between our room and the elevator was vending machine room. I would ask for a room further away from the elevator - it sounded like the train was driving by our room all night long . Clean - alot of room around the sink for toiletries. I would stay again for the right price, but would probably try elsewhere

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Dear Jill, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our ideal location, and we appreciate knowing where we can improve our guest experience. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by some aspects of your stay, and we are grateful for your patience. We will share your feedback with our team and hope you will consider a return visit so we can show you we are devoted to giving each guest an exceptional experience. Tim Reardon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022

There was a duplicated charged to my credit card, that the manager confirmed he fixed it.
It’s been +20 days and the issue hasn’t been fixed. Manager won’t answer his phone or emails.
When I called to inquire on status for reimbursement, no one at the front desk had any idea what case I was referring to.
Overall shocked and disappointed with management’s below adequate customer service skills.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kross819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews