We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$173
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Sheraton.com
$173
View deal
Algotels
$154
View deal
Expedia.com$180
Hotels.com$180
travelup.com$184
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,528)
Filter reviews
2,528 results
Traveller rating
1,265
856
252
73
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,265
856
252
73
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall nathan phillips square indoor outdoor pool the club lounge cn tower underground path queen street large hotel walking distance central location fantastic location coffee maker lobby downtown conference spg canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,528 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

Park across the street under city hall - its connected via basement pathway.
No pool due to renovations, which was a massive disappointment given we went with 2 kids.
14th floor and could see the CN tower.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank muriahu2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2022

Dear muriahu2020, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know your overall stay was satisfactory, and we appreciate knowing where we can improve our guest experience. We apologize for the inconvenience our remodel caused, and we are grateful for your patience. We will share your feedback with our team and hope you will consider a return visit so we can show you we are devoted to giving each guest an exceptional experience.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2022 via mobile

The Sheraton was a joy. Lily at the front desk was very nice and responsive. I really liked my room, everything was clean to a fault. The room service was also quite good, I had the duck fat fries and Niagara wine. I would strongly recommend it, for yourself or the family.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TorontoFoodieKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2022 via mobile

Amazing staff. Everyone I dealt with was extremely professional!!

Elsie, Brian and Steve were absolutely wonderful staff who went above and beyond!

One example of many: My daughter was looking for pancakes in the morning and the staff without being asked made it happen! It's these gestures and teamwork that made our stay so much better! I can't wait until they fully renovate the rooms!

The renovated club lounge is amazing! Awesome amenities and great service!

You can now also check in at the lounge

Room tip: Green P (municipal parking) available across the street! Can easy walk underground to the Eaton Centre and the Toronto PATH system
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank WilfredS764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Dear WilfredS764,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel for your recent stay with your family. We were thrilled to read your comments about the exceptional service you received from our staff and how they exceeded your expectations. All of our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile in taking care of guests. Thank you for your kind compliments about Elsie, Brian, and Steve. It will be a pleasure to pass along your compliments to our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2022

Terrible for what one would expect from Sheridan.
Staff uninformed of what
is even open at their own site...ie restaurants etc.
Vending machines are lame. Just drinks
Need either a 5 or 10 dollar bill or CORRECT 2.75 CHANGE FOR vending machines.
Covid or not....this sucks....for a top end hotel.
Shame

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Dear Angela M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and that our associates had a lack of information regarding the amenities or services available at our property. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better. Furthermore, we are sorry for your disappointment with our vending machines. We value your feedback as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will consider us again so we can provide you with the seamless stay you deserve.


Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2022

As other reviews indicate, the location is great and the rooms are generally fine. However, two similar incidents during different stays in the same week leave me with serious concerns about their approach to cleanliness.

We had two separate stays (different rooms) the week of Dec 27, 2021, and on BOTH occasions the coffee cups in our room were left dirty from the prior guests. While this was an easy problem to fix (they sent someone up with new cups in a reasonable amount of time) the fact that this happened twice makes me question their standards and processes. This is especially troubling during the pandemic, when I would hope a reputable hotel would ensure that something as obvious as used paper cups be removed during room prep. Luckily for us the soiling was obvious, but I'm grossed out at the thought that other guests may be drinking from cups that are less obviously used.

On both occasions, the front desk staff were fairly apologetic, but not entirely surprised-sounding. The second one did ask if we wanted a new room, but I didn't really see a point in accepting that since it's the underlying inattention to detail that concerns me. Since I had mentioned this was the second such incident in a week, I would have appreciated a follow-up apology or a gesture such as comped parking.

If this was a one-time occasion, I wouldn't be writing this review. But since this appears to be a systemic problem, I think it's only fair that future potential customers be made aware of this. At the very least, make sure to ask for fresh cups when you arrive! Even if they are neatly stacked, don't assume they are unused.

On a positive note, the valet staff are top notch: all very kind and efficient.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czexadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Czexadian,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the concerns you experienced with your accommodations during both of your stays. The health and safety of our guests and associates are a top priority. We are committed to providing you with a safe environment throughout your stay. Rest assured, we are grateful for all feedback that helps us as we continually strive to perfect these efforts. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you. We are confident we can replace this experience with a more positive memory.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews